We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unlucky Ladybugs” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fitz Casino and Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Fitz Casino and Hotel to your Saves list
Fitz Casino and Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   711 Lucky Lane, Tunica, MS 38664   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Tunica
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Unlucky Ladybugs”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

The corner suite was an unexpected upgrade especially when checking in after midnight. My thoughts were to soak in the Jacuzzi tub and fall onto the dreamy pillow top mattress. As soon as I turned on lights and warmed the room on this chilly morning, I was welcomed by lots of ladybugs (dead and alive)! They started crawling on the walls, bed, lamps, in the armoire, let-out couch, and floor! The room was nice and the staff was understanding, but could only offer "It was ladybug season!" I was offered another comped night for the problem. The ladybugs were annoying and the dead ones were in plain sight and could have easily been vacuumed if chairs, tables, and curtains were moved by house keeping. During this season I would only stay if it's free!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    79
    53
    55
    34
See reviews for
48
111
12
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Very disappointing. Expect to pay $10.95 + tx every day for the Wi-Fi. Really?? When it's free everywhere else?

Small, dirty room. The buffet was just awful.

The slots were ridiculously tight.

Would never stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. James, Mo
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

I have been coming to Tunica for more than 20 years and Fitzgerald's often offered the best comps. The rooms had been quite good. I was on the 6th floor and there were lots of little things wrong with the room. A lamp was about to fall apart and didn't work; very old television and old furniture. The edge of the tile in the bathroom was very dirty, stained and the side chair arm was ripped fabric on it. Still okay for $20 special rate, but not what I expected from Fitz. When I told the staff at check out, they said that they thought the 6th floor was due for some updating, and I said it certainly did. I still enjoyed myself, but decided to head to Gold Strike a couple of weeks later. One thing, the main restaurant buffet was quite good and varied. They upgraded the restaurant several years ago and I would rate it even a little better than Gold Strike's new update.

Room Tip: Until they do some remodeling, stay away from the 6th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dearborn Heights, MI
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

This is a hotel/casino. The rooms are updated with very comfortable beds. They are generous with their comps. Some employees are rude and there are not many smiles. We overlook that and generally have a good time.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nolensville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

We were lucky enough to have comp rooms, did not upgrade. Two nights, 9th floor facing the river, great view. King size room was clean, bed was comfortable, pillows were awesome, although we spent more time in the casino. Had a non smoking room, no smoke smell at all. The staff was great, everyone was friendly and accommodating at all times! Next time, going to take advantage of the heated pool and workout room. Band on Thursday night was awesome! Breakfast and Dinner buffets were plentiful, but would like to see less fried foods. Service with a smile at all times. Will go back!

Room Tip: Rooms at end of hall are always quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paw Paw, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Staff was friendly, room was very clean and comfortable, only drawback was no free WiFi. We thought the weekday rates were great, the buffet breakfast was awesome couldn't have asked for better. Just an over all good place to stay !

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

The rooms were Ok, nothing spactaclure, just a nice little getaway from the house for a couple of days. The breakfast and dinner at the restaurant in the hotel was great, really did rest and enjoy doing nothing.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Fitz Casino and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fitz Casino and Hotel

Address: 711 Lucky Lane, Tunica, MS 38664
Location: United States > Mississippi > Tunica
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Tunica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fitz Casino and Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 507
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Fitz Casino and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fitzgerald`s Hotel Tunica Resorts
Fitzgeralds Hotel Tunica Resorts
Fitzgeralds Hotel And Casino Tunica
Fitzgeralds Tunica Resorts

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fitz Casino and Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.