We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Room, Friendly Employees” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fitzgerald's Casino and Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Fitzgerald's Casino and Hotel to your Saves list
Fitzgerald's Casino and Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   711 Lucky Lane, Tunica, MS 38664   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Tunica
Georgia Mountains
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Clean Room, Friendly Employees”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I spent two nights at Fitzgerald's in September and had a very nice time. The room was clean and well furnished. The only thing about the room I disliked was the "old" model television. I asked for a room with a view of the river and they obliged. I could watch the barges and tugboats going past on the river. The front desk employees were fast and friendly. No problems at all checking in or out.
The casino was fine - not a lot of slot payouts, but that seems to be normal nowadays. The craps table was busy and the dealers were friendly and helpful.
The restaurant (buffet) was much better than the last time I had been there. Lots of diversity in the food. They even had a Chinese grill where they cooked your food to order. I enjoyed the buffet very much.

Room Tip: If you want a view, ask for a top floor room facing the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    68
    43
    46
    28
See reviews for
40
92
8
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

The rooms are very dated (Tube tv's, scratch up 20 y/o armoirs, 90's furniture and head board, old carpet). The bathroom had rust around the door frame and the wall paper was hideous. Reminded me of something I would see at my grandmother's house. I reserved this room as part of a package deal that included tickets to a comedy show and the breakfast buffet. If I would have known the rooms were that dated I have got the package. At least the comedy show was funny.

I definitely won't stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Stopped at Fitzgeralds Sept 18th because on-line they advertised Senior Buffet Wed for $5. Also advertised Slot Tournament free entry with 25 points of gambling. 3 of us got the required points and went to sign up and was told they changed it to Sundays. What a disappointment!!!! I told them they needed to change their internet advertising promotions. We proceeded to eat at $5 buffet, there was no one at the station, line was building behind us, finally someone shows up. You pay and then roam to where you want to sit. Overall the food was surprisingly better than we anticipated (good bread pudding dessert). We didn't win anything but did get to play longer on our money than at Gold Strike or Hollywood. I was told they have been bought out when I asked where the big leprechan was that greeted you when you entered casino. I noticed the name is now FITZ. One of the drawbacks to this casino is being by itself. If you are losing you can't walk next door to try and change your luck. I prefer to stay overnight at one of the other casino locations, but if you are out stop by...the workers are very friendly and helpful when you can find them.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

The swimming area was restricted. Children, under 18 years old, was not allowed in the swimming area. This is not a family friendly hotel. No activities for children. Otherwise, parking was easy and conveinent. Friendly staff at the restaurant and great food on the buffett for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Room Tip: This is not a family friendly hotel. No activities for children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The hotel was clean and had everything we needed. Parking was easy and conveinent. Friendly staff at the restaurant and great food on the buffett for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Couldn't think of anything else they could have served. Enjoyed playing in the casino also!! The casino host Darlene was the nicest lady. Will def be going back!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunica, Mississippi
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The Hotel looks great but the Room smells like smoke when the air conditioned was off. There was a noise every 15 to 30 minute that sound like someone was using a motor to pull something up, and the carpet look dirty. One of the sheet had a burnt hold in it. The pool was to small.. The food was good... Will not stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My room was a two night comp. We upgraded to a deluxe room and it was nice, clean and spacious. The Casino staff are very friendly and the penny slots are plentiful. My only complaint of this Casino is the Buffet. Both nights we went on Monday and Tuesday, the salad bar looked as if big foot marched through it. Most bowls were either empty or close to it. The soup was almost empty and crusted. The best thing about the restaurant is the Mongolian Grill, its fresh, hot and well cooked. If there is a Manager assigned up there, I never saw one. We were there almost and hour and when we left hardly nothing had been replaced at the bar. We will stay again but eat elsewhere.

Room Tip: The breakfast is the best meal for your money. Hard to screw up eggs, bacon, etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fitzgerald's Casino and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fitzgerald's Casino and Hotel

Address: 711 Lucky Lane, Tunica, MS 38664
Location: United States > Mississippi > Tunica
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Casino Hotel in Tunica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fitzgerald's Casino and Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 507
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Venere, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Fitzgerald's Casino and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fitzgerald`s Hotel Tunica Resorts
Fitzgeralds Hotel Tunica Resorts
Fitzgeralds Hotel And Casino Tunica
Fitzgeralds Tunica Resorts

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fitzgerald's Casino and Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.