We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Low budget casino stop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fitzgerald's Casino and Hotel

Save Saved
You added Fitzgerald's Casino and Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fitzgerald's Casino and Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   711 Lucky Lane, Tunica, MS 38664   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 19 hotels in Tunica
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Low budget casino stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Most Casinos in the area have very discounted rates for Sun-Thurs travelers. The Fitz usually can be had for less than any of the others. Don't think that because they are cheaper, that you will be getting the bottom selection. The facilities are very nice and the staff is very friendly. Their pool/Hot tub area is 18+ only. This is a big selling point for couples wanting to get away and spend some time away from millions of kids in the swimming area. This was our second trip here and we had always wondered if they enforced this very well. When we arrived they were removing a couple and their small child. The pool area in hotels have become babysitting zones in most hotels and give little to be desired for adults who just want some relaxing time in the water. The rooms are a very good size and the beds are better than Harrah's. You are connected very closely to the casino and don't have to drive or walk 1/4 mile to the casino like you do a Harrah's. They include a free breakfast buffet with the room and the nightime buffet is very good. It may not have the biggest casino area, but it suits us very well.

Room Tip: I like to get a room close to the elevator just to make it faster to the gaming and food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    62
    63
    38
    43
    25
See reviews for
38
83
7
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I went to this casino March 25-26 and I enjoyed every bit. The rooms are nice we arrived and was upgraded to a suite which was even better. The buffet is not so good I prefer the snack bar, which the philly steak is real good! Will be returning for a craps tourney..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Our room was not very clean. The lamp had water stains on it. The floor was dirty. The furniture looked very old and cheap. However, the staff was helpful and friendly. The breakfast buffet was good the price was included in the price of our room, lots of things to choose from.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We took our children for a couple of days to do some adult gaming and shopping for the kids at the outlet mall for Spring clothes. Terrible for kids!!!! The indoor pool is only for ages 18+. Some of the other casinos have evening hours that are adult only, which is perfectly fine, but 24/7??? Also, no reduced fees at the buffet for children - $16 for everyone. My 8 year old certainly doesn't eat as much as adult. The staff at the front desk was extremely rude and acted like I was bothering them when I asked any questions. Won't be back. If you won't accommodate my children, I won't be staying either.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We stayed at this hotel recently and found it to be decent overall. It had its positive and could have been better points to it, like anything else. We stayed Sun - Thurs and received a standard, nonsmoking room for $39 a night plus free breakfast each day at the buffett. Our room was clean and the bathroom was clean. Although we stayed in a nonsmoking room, the smoke smell was present in the hallways. Check in was easy and the employees we came in contact with were all friendly and eager to help. The casino here is two levels and offers a wide variety of slots and table games. Drink service was a little slow but the servers were nice. The casino would benefit from an upgraded air filter system; the casino was very smokey. This hotel does have an indoor pool and hot tub that we took advantage of one day while we were there. Towels are provided but they are the small towels. Most of our meals were eaten in the hotel/casinos buffett. Southern comfort foods were served in abundance. More fruit and yogurt would've been nice. The dessert bar was only average. Other than the resturants in the hotels, there is really no place else in the area to eat. I did see a Subway at one of the gas stations. If you are looking for food variety be prepared to drive 15 to 20 miles to find other options. We drove into the Memphis area one day just to find a Taco Bell. We spent most of our time in the casino of the Fitz but we did venture out to some of the other casinos and had a good time at each of them.

Room Tip: We had a room that looked out over the Mississippi River.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Kentucky
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

The first room we checked into was one of the older ones. We always check the beds. The first one was fine, but the second bed had blood splatter on the mattress. We were upgraded to a better room. The hotel is nice and the casino is great. Like I always say, check everything before you bring your things to your room. Not sure if we will stay here again.

Room Tip: Upgraded rooms facing the river are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We visited the Fitzgerald March 13, 2013. There are plenty of table games and slots. The casino staff are friendly. We did not stay in their hotel, however. We enjoyed the Castle Court Buffet. Great catfish!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fitzgerald's Casino and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fitzgerald's Casino and Hotel

Address: 711 Lucky Lane, Tunica, MS 38664
Location: United States > Mississippi > Tunica
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Tunica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fitzgerald's Casino and Hotel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Venere, Tingo and Hotels.com so you can book your Fitzgerald's Casino and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fitzgerald`s Hotel Tunica Resorts
Fitzgeralds Hotel Tunica Resorts
Fitzgeralds Hotel And Casino Tunica
Fitzgeralds Tunica Resorts

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fitzgerald's Casino and Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.