We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fitz in Tunica” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Fitzgerald's Casino and Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Fitzgerald's Casino and Hotel to your Saves list
Fitzgerald's Casino and Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   711 Lucky Lane, Tunica, MS 38664   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Tunica
Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Fitz in Tunica”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

Stayed at Fitz hotel for two nights. Everyone's review is spot-on regarding this hotel, along with most in Tunica from what I read.

TripAdvisor reviews suggested that we request a room on the 9th floor (upgraded) and we did. The room was not quite ready when we arrived at 2 p.m. and altho we had requested the 9th floor, the room clerk said we could get into our rooms immediately if we got an "upgraded" 9th floor room which - with taxes - was exactly the same price as the $35.00 room we had booked previously. Huh? Rooms during the week at Fitz are $35.000 with two free breakfast buffets, and with tax that comes to around $50.00 per night. But that's the price of upgraded rooms - oh well...

There are precious few outlets in the hotel room, which makes it difficult to charge all of the items we all need to charge. I was able to get the Internet on a smart phone. Otherwise they charge $10.95 per day per device for Internet...does anyone actually pay this? I believe all of the hotels in Tunica charge for Internet daily, ridiculous. It is 2012. They need to get with the program and not gouge guests. Cell phone service is not too good for Sprint customers, so beware. Many places there was no signal, or we had to walk outside the casino. It was spotty in our room tho and I was able to use.

The room was nice, upgraded with a plasma TV, comfortable king bed, nice clean bathroom, nice towels and amenities, view of the Mississippi, everything worked, a more than acceptable room for the price except for lack of Internet.

The breakfast buffet that is complementary is excellent. Omelet station/egg, waffle station, mountains of bacon and sausage, hash browns, juice, coffee, biscuits and gravy, fruit, etc. You can't go wrong.

Had a Fitz free $7 prime rib Monday buffet for playing for a certain amount of time. Most everything on the buffet was very good except the prime rib. For some reason it was raw, not rare. The server could hardly cut it, then suggested we place it on the grill to cook to order. I don't like grilled prime rib but nothing else would work. It was difficult to eat. But - shrimp, other meats, salads, were quite good and this was definitely worth $7 if you didn't have it comped.

You DEFINITELY need a car in Tunica as there are no more shuttle buses from what we were told. Expensive gas pretty much ended shuttles. But - why not charge a higher rate? With no car you would be stuck at one casino, as they are far, far apart. I'm not sure what motor coach visitors do, to travel between Tunica casinos.

Gambling was a loss for our slot players, altho table game players did okay. I found the slots to be quite old and dated. It would be nice if the Fitz casino (along with all others in Tunica) would add beverage stations for guests. It is sometimes difficult to find a waitress to order a soft drink or search around for the bar.

Employees are very nice and courteous, as they were at all Tunica casinos visited.

Room Tip: Request 9th floor with a view of the Mississippi for upgraded rooms, plasma TV, etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    68
    43
    46
    28
See reviews for
40
91
8
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Rhinelander
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We sttayed during the week, due to lower hotel rates on week nights. We were unable to check
into our room at 3:00, and so we visited the casino for an hour. We tegistered at the casino
customer service, and were told to gamble for one half hour and return to the customer service.
We did that, and learned that we had earned a free dinner buffet. We checked into our room at
the hotel, changed from our traveling closthes, and returned to the casino for an absolutely
delightful buffet. We gambled after the buffet, a nd returned to our room about 10:00 p.m.

At check in to our room, we were given two tickets for a complimentary breakfast buffet. We awoke after a comfortable nights rest, and enjoyed a delicious breakfast buffet. We both enjoyed
the made to order omelets.

We did not lose much money in the casino, and we did not win much either. It was everything
we hoped our visit would be.

John and Dolores Coyle

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

Our room was very much in need od new chairs and bathroom floor. The room was worn out.
I would not return.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Il
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

After staying at most of the hotels in Tunica, we have found that the Fitz suits us best. The rooms are nice, the staff is freindly and we even win ocassionally! New pool area and outdoor deck is nice. Only draw back...no free internet...hard to believe that they have not upgraded this for their guests. We stayed on a Tues. and Wed. and it was not crowed, plenty of slots available and a great assortment too.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

We just spent a day and night at Fitzgeralds and it was wonderful. We have not stayed here in about 20 years and decided to try it again. It was well worth our time and money. I entered a slot tournament and had a terrific time but unfortunately came in last. If you were in the tournament they provided a buffet and drinks in a special room. It was a very nice spread. Our room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Our rating for our stay is an A plus. The price was right for 35.00 and a free breakfast for two. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I enjoy the higher floors as they are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navarre, Florida
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

Fitzgeralds Hotel and Casino offers a Mon to Thurs rate (as of this writing in March 2012) of $35 per room inclusive of their extensive and delicious breakfast buffet. The rooms are spacious and quiet and ours even had a view of the mighty Mississippi. The rooms are a little run down and could use some updating but they were clean and comfortable. The casino offers a variety of slots and card games as well as roulette. They even have entertainment in the bar area.
We also ate dinner at the buffet and it was average; not as good as the breakfast buffet unfortunately. The only other restaurant in the casino is very pricey but there is a small snack bar.
Definitely will be back again as long as this bargain lasts.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
University, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

We stayed at the Fitz for 3 days the hotel was very nice and clean the bed was nice and comfortable. The room could have used some remodeling with a new flat screen TV. And free WIFI would have been nice but if cost 10.95 per day. For the price you can't complain , The indoor pool was nice with the hot tub and you do have to have a room key to get in. Overall nice place to stay.
We would stay there again .

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fitzgerald's Casino and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fitzgerald's Casino and Hotel

Address: 711 Lucky Lane, Tunica, MS 38664
Location: United States > Mississippi > Tunica
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Casino Hotel in Tunica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fitzgerald's Casino and Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 507
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Fitzgerald's Casino and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fitzgerald`s Hotel Tunica Resorts
Fitzgeralds Hotel Tunica Resorts
Fitzgeralds Hotel And Casino Tunica
Fitzgeralds Tunica Resorts

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fitzgerald's Casino and Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;