We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mid week bargain unbeatable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fitzgerald's Casino and Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Fitzgerald's Casino and Hotel to your Saves list
Fitzgerald's Casino and Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   711 Lucky Lane, Tunica, MS 38664   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Tunica
Navarre, Florida
Top Contributor
228 reviews 228 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
“Mid week bargain unbeatable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

Fitzgeralds Hotel and Casino offers a Mon to Thurs rate (as of this writing in March 2012) of $35 per room inclusive of their extensive and delicious breakfast buffet. The rooms are spacious and quiet and ours even had a view of the mighty Mississippi. The rooms are a little run down and could use some updating but they were clean and comfortable. The casino offers a variety of slots and card games as well as roulette. They even have entertainment in the bar area.
We also ate dinner at the buffet and it was average; not as good as the breakfast buffet unfortunately. The only other restaurant in the casino is very pricey but there is a small snack bar.
Definitely will be back again as long as this bargain lasts.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    72
    44
    49
    29
See reviews for
41
99
8
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
University, Mississippi
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

We stayed at the Fitz for 3 days the hotel was very nice and clean the bed was nice and comfortable. The room could have used some remodeling with a new flat screen TV. And free WIFI would have been nice but if cost 10.95 per day. For the price you can't complain , The indoor pool was nice with the hot tub and you do have to have a room key to get in. Overall nice place to stay.
We would stay there again .

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mannford
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

I had a very pleasant experience at this hotel/casino. The entire staff from housekeeping to Casino Host were all extremely polite and helpful. The comps at this casino are way better than what anyone else offers. Most of our meals were comp and they helped with our hotel stay. I am already planning our return trip!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlett,TN
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

Yes, Fitzgerald's Hotel definitely does have an inside pool but you must use the

room key to swipe your card to be able to get inside the swimming pool area.

I just now found out that the Horse Shoes Hotel and the Gold Strike Hotel in

Tunica both does have swimming pools. By the way, the Hollywood Hotel in

Tunica definitely does have an inside swimming pool on the 1st floor but let me

tell you that the whole 1st floor is smoking and it stinks very badily.

Room Tip: If I were you, I definitely would stay on the 3rd (or) 4th floor away from the smoking because the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobden, Illinois
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

Staff is very helpful, rooms are adequate and clean, and the buffet is well prepared and well stocked. Gaming is not the best on the strip. There is NO POKER room. Slots do not pay well, and promotion points do not earn quickly, but discounts and promotions are helpful. We stayed there twice this year and received very discounted rooms, free or discounted buffets and some free slot play. On our first trip. I somehow lost my wedding ring, which could only have been in the room, but discovered only after we were some distance from the hotel. Getting in a phone call to anyone other than reservations was next to impossible, due to an automated system. On return trip, I tried the 'lost and found'. They were thorough and helpful, but no ring. Good logs were kept. Both Harrah's, Hollywood and the Resorts fell FAR SHORT in every category. Sam's Town is the place to gamble. The Fitz seems to be the best value for lodging. Wish they'd review their payouts and GET A POKER ROOM !!

Room Tip: 3rd floor is best since that provides direct access to casino and food services. First floor is lobb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

We go to Fitzgerald's Casino in Tunica 3-4 times a year. We mainly go for the pool. The breakfast buffet is good too. The service is just mediocre. We never win anything when gambling there. From time to time, I get a free room. But it is more than paid for after gambling. When going to get comps, the desk people are almost always very rude. Every once in a while there will be a nice person working there.

Room Tip: smoking or nonsmoking have the same quality of room. they are dirty and smell like carpet powder. we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmerville, Louisiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

On Mon, Tues, Wed, Thurs---I think I have it right---you can stay at the Fitz for $35.00. This includes a buffet breakfast the next morning. They have a fabulous indoor pool (over 18 to get in) and hot tub. We break our trip to Tennessee here and love it. There are specials each night like a mini buffet and games, etc. Just call direct to the casino and get all the info. Also, as a tip---the snack bar has great food and hugh servings. We can easily split the shrimp and the chicken fingers. Delicious, I might add. We enjoy the Fitz.

Room Tip: You can get a plain room or a mini suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fitzgerald's Casino and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fitzgerald's Casino and Hotel

Address: 711 Lucky Lane, Tunica, MS 38664
Location: United States > Mississippi > Tunica
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Casino Hotel in Tunica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fitzgerald's Casino and Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 507
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Fitzgerald's Casino and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fitzgerald`s Hotel Tunica Resorts
Fitzgeralds Hotel Tunica Resorts
Fitzgeralds Hotel And Casino Tunica
Fitzgeralds Tunica Resorts

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fitzgerald's Casino and Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.