We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fitz at Tunica” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Fitzgerald's Casino and Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Fitzgerald's Casino and Hotel to your Saves list
Fitzgerald's Casino and Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   711 Lucky Lane, Tunica, MS 38664   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Tunica
Topeka, Kansas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fitz at Tunica”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

The cost was less expensive per night, however in general one gets what one pays for. We found the room to be clean, however this non smoking room had cigarette burned night tables. On the two night we spent, no hot water at 8:30PM. The walls were paper thin, thank god we weren't by the ice machine. Upon check in we found the coffee pot was broken as well as no coffee for it - which they did make right.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not far from the elevator, as you could end up walking in excess of 100 yards down th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    71
    43
    49
    29
See reviews for
40
99
8
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Janesville, Wisconsin
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

this is another in many stays at this property. i had always been a little disappointed by the old rooms, tvs etc. i read on this website of gettting the top floor, remodeled, and facing the miss river, odd numbers. it worked!!! used it and got room 911!!! wow.
all very nice beds, flatscreen, and view.
the casino was a lot of fun. we played at the bar 1st floor. Had good fortune of meeting Marshall, bartender, who was top notch friendly!!! Gave us lots of advice and just overall super!!!. we had a little luck, not major like last time playing video poker. stayed two nights at hotel. then on to the horshoe for two nights
would stay here again. make sure to ask for remodeled rooms!!!
also, gamble a little, like we do, and ask for comps at the casino host. we ate for free at fitz every time we wanted. so the flood thing is not true of being tighter with comps and everything.

Room Tip: get remodeled rooms, for sure the top floor, 9th
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

We have been visiting The Fitz Casino for about 8 years now..We are always treated Great.The first time we went to Tunica, we visited all of the casinos there..Since then we only go to The Fitz..Great rooms, Employees are wonderful and we have a Great time...Buffets are great!! We stay at Fitz and only gamble at the Fitz..The only time we leave is to go to the Blue and White Cafe in Tunica at least once while we are there..For the Nostalgia...We have always been treated well, and go every chance we get..Since we live over 700 miles away, that is usually 2-3 times a year..Keep up the Great Work.....Plan to go back again in November for the 2nd time this year....

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake County, Illinois
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

If you're not expecting a luxury hotel and just want some place clean and quiet to stay while gambling, the Fitzgerald works fine. They upgraded us to a suite since it was our first stay I guess. Yes, the furniture and TV were dated but the bed was comfortable, AC worked well and it was quiet and clean. The buffet was more than adequate--not scrumptious--but the price was right--free breakfast and they comped us lunch too as first timers. We liked the casino too--just wish we could have won more on the slot machines! Will we stay there again? Probably, especially if the deal is right which it definitely was this time.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

The lobby looks updated, but the rooms on the other hand are not worth the small amount we even paid. Dirty floors, missing tile in the bathroom and the shower was either high up or the ceiling was too short..it was weird. NOT the best place to stay.

Room Tip: We moved to a different hotel after 1 night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

Our room was clean, but most everything was very old. All of the furniture was beaten up, but the bed was very comfortable, water was hot, AC worked great.
What else can you ask for $35 including breakfast? Dinner buffet was great, breakfast was decent.
Best part: We stayed 3 nights, got a free dinner, breakfast every day, and 2 nights were comped. Entire stay cost $38.50 including tax plus $10 at the snack bar. (We won't discuss gambling losses except to say that we're probably in the lower 30% moneywise!)

Room Tip: Odd numbered rooms are on river side, but ours at the far south end of the hallway did not provide a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

Upon checking in for a two night stay was not impressed with front desk attitude.

The room was spartan, but adequate, needs another update. Three hardback chairs, one table and old tube TV complimented a hard bed. Found ants on the table and numerous old burn holes on bedspread and bathroom counter.

We were very happy with the attitude of the Casino employees, friendly and helpful. Slot machines were good, but seen no winners here. Table games dealers and pit bosses great.

The Buffet was just OK, no carving table service adequate. Would not recommend trying the buffet on 'senior day'; locals and deals made this small venue a madhouse and lineups were long.

We walked out winners but would have to take a long look at returning.

Room Tip: If you want easy casino/food access ask for 3rd floor, drawback is hall noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fitzgerald's Casino and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fitzgerald's Casino and Hotel

Address: 711 Lucky Lane, Tunica, MS 38664
Location: United States > Mississippi > Tunica
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Casino Hotel in Tunica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fitzgerald's Casino and Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 507
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Fitzgerald's Casino and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fitzgerald`s Hotel Tunica Resorts
Fitzgeralds Hotel Tunica Resorts
Fitzgeralds Hotel And Casino Tunica
Fitzgeralds Tunica Resorts

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fitzgerald's Casino and Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.