We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nasty unclean hotel” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Treasure Town Inn

Treasure Town Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Treasure Town Inn to your Saves list
Treasure Town Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   5320 Casino Strip Resort Blvd., Tunica, MS 38664   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Tunica
McKinney Tx
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nasty unclean hotel”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2007

This is a very unclean hotel, we stayed here simply for our pet. HOWEVER we were not allowed to leave him in his cage..VERY SMALL shy dog...We paid double price at 99$ a night when everyone else is paying 49 we paid an extra 50 for the DOG???? Why? the room was so unclean to the LARGE gap under the door to the sheets that smelled like Curry takeout...NO JOKE>....
The bathroom stool wabbled when you sat on it. I thought perhaps I would fall off, needless to say we did NOT stay the whole week end. We took our dog to the sams town and while yes we had to hide her it was a better stay atleast it was super clean...I had to shower for 30 minutes to feel clean from the other hotel.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — EVERYTHING
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank TUNICALVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
las vegas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2007

Do Not Stay Unless u Like A Terrible Motel . If u like spiders and bugs in your room, This is the hotel for u. I traveled across country,I asked for a laundry room the onwer said there was not one for me to use.I booked the room for 2 nights .could not get money back for second night. I asked for extra towels he said he didnt have any i had to wait for him to wash more.our room didnt have cable as advertised .I will never stay in this hotel again I would rather sleep in my car . i had to buy air freshner because the smell was so bad in the room.

  • Liked — location
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dladyLasVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tunica hotels

St. Louis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2007

Facial and toilet tissue was rough-didn't know they made such inferior stuff
Towels are small and extremely rough
Toilet bowl was not seated correctly and rocked when used
Faucet sprayed water all over vanity and guest
Bed blanket had holes and was torn in the middle
Lighting over vanity was inadequate
Almost an inch of space around door making it extremely unsafe
No coffee pot in room nor coffe offered in office
Extremely overpriced for accomodations offered
Light for bathroom is on outside of lavatory and one switch turns on both light and fan so that impossible to be used without disturbing fellow roommate.
Fan in bath sounds like a 747 taking off

Stayed April 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank stlouisflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MISSOURI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2007

This is a SUPER BAD HOTEL sure they take pets but you have to stay in the room with them at all times. We were booted from our room (no lie )locked out and ask to leave .. we had went to breakfast and returned to this I went to the front desk and said whats going on ...they replied you cant leave your pet...even though we called and ask if it was ok.. shes a 2lb dog no barker

  • Liked — Not one thing
  • Disliked — front desk
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank COCOBEACHLVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2003

This is one of the few places in the Tunica/Robinsonville area that welcomes pets. The carpet was frayed near the door, but the room was very clean and odor free. Close to all the casinos and bargain rates makes this a great choice, plus you'll likely meet some other nice pet owners when you are outside walking your pet!

Helpful?
26 Thank Mosenthin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tunica hotels
4.2 mi away
Hollywood Casino Tunica Hotel
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn Tunica/Robinsonville
1.8 mi away
Fitz Casino and Hotel
Fitz Casino and Hotel
#13 of 19 in Tunica
3.5 of 5 stars 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Days Inn Tunica Resorts
2.5 mi away
Key West Inn Tunica
Key West Inn Tunica
#10 of 19 in Tunica
3.5 of 5 stars 60 reviews
3.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tunica Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treasure Town Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasure Town Inn

Address: 5320 Casino Strip Resort Blvd., Tunica, MS 38664
Location: United States > Mississippi > Tunica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Tunica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Treasure Town Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Treasure Town Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Town Hotel Tunica Resorts

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing