We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can ony speak to casino and buffet but....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sam's Town Tunica

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sam's Town Tunica to your Saves list
Sam's Town Tunica
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1477 Casino Strip Resorts Blvd., Tunica, MS 38664   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Tunica
Atlanta
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Can ony speak to casino and buffet but....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2009

Very nice! Stayed at another hotel but quickly left that unpleasant experience and trcasino hopped. Landed at Sams Town. Very impressed! Good selection of modern slots, enthusiastic dealers, clean, not smoky room. Buffet was tasty, good selection and reasonably priced. If we go to Tunica again, will try and stay here.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    104
    81
    50
    42
See reviews for
65
172
16
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2009

Nice size room, King bed and single chair, flat screen TV, large bathroom. Very clean overall. Very small pool, waterfalls and hot tub around pool area, fitness center and sauna inside of pool doors. Friendly and helpful staff.
Reasonably priced buffet- around $8 for weekday lunch. Also had a higher end steakhouse and a snack bar.

Hollywood and Resorts across the street. Plenty of parking- garage, lot and valet.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2009

We have stayed at this Sams Town many times and have always found it to be very neat, clean, comfortable, friendly, etc. The beds are so comfortable, I sleep as good as I do in my own bed, if not better. We always look forward to staying here. Of course we do spend a little time and money in the casino and we always enjoy the excellent buffet. Free indoor or outdoor parking. The indoor parking is a real plus when it is hot out. Of course anyone that has been to the hotels/casinos in Tunica, knows that the casinos are not close together like in Las Vegas. However when staying at Sams Town you would not need to go anywhere else if you didn't want to. Hollywood and the Resorts is across the street, a bit of a walk but fast drive over by car if you did want to gamble at more then one location. The other Tunica casinos are more of a drive to get to.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WEST PLAINS,MO
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2009

The rooms were exactly like the pictures on the website. Clean and crisp with lots of pillows. You walk down a hallway to the main elevators and about 20 foot away is the entrance to the casino. It was so nice to be able to go to your room any time you wanted but still be less than 2-3 minutes away from the casino. The food was good. Nice variety at the buffet. Waitresses were around every couple minutes in the casino getting you drinks. You never were out long before they came back around.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2009

My nusband and I went to sams town on Saturday may 23 and stayed one night, Our room was clean comfy bed, bathroom spacious, lighting was dim in bathroom, so ladies take a lighted make up mirror, there was no ironing board or iron, but all I had to do was call housekeeping and they sent these right away to our room! We ate at the buffet, being a little skeptic, but they had alot to choose from, some good some ok, for $40. we did get our money's worth, large selection of hot and cold seafood on Friday & Saturdays. But they have no breakfast only room service availabe until 2AM, But that was ok, The gambling hall is neat, but if you are a cocktail drinker forget it, they water them down, but the bottled beer was a plus, as long as you are gambling you will get free drinks.we wanted to stay at at casino hotel because there didn't look like there was alot around all casinos, there are some hotels, but only a few restaurants, NO cab service, this is what we wanted to avoid,didn't have to worry about drinking and driving so staying at a casino hotel is the route to take. We stopped at harrah's first to visit, being from St. Louis, we already had cards for harrahs, it was nice just like St. Louis, bigger gaming area then sams town, The drinks were the same watered down! so stick with wine or beer. We gambled there and then went to our hotel. Service to check in & out was good, no problems! It was a fun trip.
K. Graf St. Louis

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springfield, mo
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2009

we had a great time at sam's town. the casino is fun with good bar service. our rooms were pretty standard. clean rooms and comfy beds. the hallways were a little outdated and some had a strange smell? the rooms smelled fine though. they have a small but sufficient workout area. also a small pool and hot tub area, but it was nice.

the food here is really good. they have a "snacks and stuff" quickie place to eat with good food. the buffet was the best i've had in tunica. (although i didn't eat at paula dean's at harrah's, and i hear it's amazing.) sam's town also has one or maybe 2 sit down restaurants, but i didn't try those.

be sure to get a players card if you are going to gamble. sometimes they will load free play on your card, and you can also have the cashiers at the eating places check your card to possibly get to eat for free. i got to eat free a few times.

overall a great experience with this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Smoky Mountains National Park, Tennessee
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2009

Having been to Vegas and Atlantic City, Tunica just didn't do it for me. Sams Town is also where we stay in Vegas. The Service and the buffet were very good. The rooms were clean and the hotel felt safe and secure. Our problem with Tunica is how far apart everything is. It takes 10 minutes to drive to the next batch of casinos. And then 10 more minutes to get to the next 2 or 3. The big problem with this is that there is NOTHING else in walking distance of the small groups of casinos located through out the 14 million square miles of Tunica/Robinsonville. That said, if your still set on going to Tunica instead of Vegas or AC, then plan on going to Memphis for a day, and see downtown and the ZOO. The Zoo is a must! Also, check out the Tunica Riverboat museum and thewalking park there. It is really nice and right on the Mississippi. If you don't do this, you will be trapped in a casino in the middle of 5000 square corn fields and do nothing but gamble. Also, as a tip, just like any other casino here or in vegas or AC, High Speed internet will cost $$$$$$.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tunica hotels
0.5 mi away
Hollywood Casino Tunica Hotel
3.3 mi away
Fitz Casino and Hotel
Fitz Casino and Hotel
#12 of 19 in Tunica
3.5 of 5 stars 306 reviews
5.0 mi away
Horseshoe Casino and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Tunica Roadhouse Casino & Hotel
6.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tunica Resort
7.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Tunica Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sam's Town Tunica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sam's Town Tunica

Address: 1477 Casino Strip Resorts Blvd., Tunica, MS 38664
Location: United States > Mississippi > Tunica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Tunica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sam's Town Tunica 2.5*
Number of rooms: 874
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Sam's Town Tunica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sam`s Town Tunica Hotel Tunica Resorts
Sams Town Tunica Resorts
Sams Town In Tunica Miss

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sam's Town Tunica, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.