We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were not disappointed in our pick for a family reuinion!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Horseshoe Casino and Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Horseshoe Casino and Hotel to your Saves list
Horseshoe Casino and Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1021 Casino Center Dr., Tunica, MS 38664   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Tunica
GreenLeadersBronze level
arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“We were not disappointed in our pick for a family reuinion!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had various rooms booked for Nov 24-26. All the rooms were great except for mine which was located next to the 2nd floor Housekeeping doors which opened and slammed shut at all different times. (avoid room 2174)
Te hotel/casino combination was excellent. we ate at Noodles and 2X at the Buffet. The buffet was above average for a Mon- tues. We passed on jack Binion's steak house as no one wanted to pay $8 for a baked potato! (seriously) And we had coupons from restaurant .com.

Room Tip: Pool view away from housekeeping doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SenL89, Manager at Horseshoe Casino and Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. We are so glad you enjoyed the stay and got to experience the variety of food options we have. Your comments about the hotel and food will be passed along to our staff to ensure that future guests' experiences will be similar to yours. We hope to see you back here for another visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    139
    82
    52
    34
See reviews for
56
249
37
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lebanon, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel rooms were well furnished. The king deluxe room has three televisions for you folks that can't seem to get away from technology even while on vacation. The rooms were well decorated and were extremely clean. All staff were friendly and most helpful. The casino was remodeled after the flood, and in doing so, the casino floor in much less crowded than before. And much less crowded than most casinos of it's calibur. I highly recommend staying at the hotel while trying your luck, and don't forget to eat at Jack Binion's Steakhouse I also suggest that you enjoy the spa area sauna and steam room, which is included with room at no additional cost.

Green Features: I applaud the eco-green systems in place at this facility.
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SenL89, Manager at Horseshoe Casino and Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We appreciate you taking time to give us such a positive review. We are happy to hear that you got to experience such a variety of things we offer. You comments will be passed down to the staff to ensure that we continue meeting and surpassing our customers' expectations. We hope to see you back here soon for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed November 24-26 and was very pleased with our stay. One item of complaint in the past was the water as everyone that's been to Tunica knows the water has a sulfur taste but Horseshoe now has bottled water for coffee and drinking in the rooms. Room was clean and everyone treats you as if your family. Thanks Horseshoe.

Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SenL89, Manager at Horseshoe Casino and Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for letting us know how your experience went. We are constantly striving to be the best so it is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the bottled water. Your comments will be passed along to the staff to ensure we are doing our best. We hope you see you back here soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have been to the Horseshoe before. The last time was approximately 10 years ago. Back then it was great. We just got back from a stay there and the Buffet was pitiful, the food was cold and appeared to be left over from lunch, we ate around 4:30. The worse part were the roaches. They were crawling around on the food serving line. I saw a review earlier where someone posted about roaches. I thought that was a one time event and would be taken care of. It wasn't, they just multiplied. The only good thing I can say is that all the staff was very nice. It's safe to say that was our last trip to the Horseshoe.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

I attended Horseshoe Casino for the first time for an event and LOVED it. The staff was wonderful, the food was amazing, and the room is so clean and even comes with tiny horseshoe water bottles. Not to mention...there's a Starbucks downstairs. Hell yes.

Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SenL89, Manager at Horseshoe Casino and Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2014
We appreciate you taking time to give us such a positive review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your first visit. Your comments will be passed down to the staff to ensure that they keep doing what they are doing to make the guests' experiences top notch. We hope to see you back here soon for another great visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORTH MYRTLE BEACH
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Went for a few days on a junket. Room was nice,although no safe (hello, casino ) and bathroom was a little dated (small old tub ). Cassini was nice and big, plenty of games and tables to play. Buffet (Friday night )had seafood, which made it busy. Enjoyed my stay, would go again.

Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SenL89, Manager at Horseshoe Casino and Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write this review. We here at Horseshoe Tunica pride ourselves on going above and beyond to make our guest's experience worthwhile. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Just returned from the Shoe, We stayed in the newer deluxe rooms. Very nice. The bed was super nice and the pillows. The room was spotless. Had a fridge and coffee maker also. We have always stayed at Harrah's but no loner there anymore. The staff was super friendly and we had no complaints at all .Way nicer than Harrah's. The only down side to this property and the rest of them is you are in the middle of nowhere. So a car would be nice. Forget about a Taxi. They have to come from Memphis. And no shuttle to get around. But we had a great time and will be back.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SenL89, Manager at Horseshoe Casino and Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2014
Thank you for your review. It is great to hear that you had a positive experience at our establishment. We are glad you enjoyed your hotel stay and the amenities we offer. We can't wait to see you for your future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Horseshoe Casino and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horseshoe Casino and Hotel

Address: 1021 Casino Center Dr., Tunica, MS 38664
Location: United States > Mississippi > Tunica
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Tunica
#3 Casino Hotel in Tunica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Horseshoe Casino and Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 505
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Horseshoe Casino and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horseshoe Hotel Tunica Resorts
Horseshoe Tunica Resorts
Horseshoe Casino Tunica Resorts

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Horseshoe Casino and Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.