We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christine Matias” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Horseshoe Casino and Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Horseshoe Casino and Hotel to your Saves list
Horseshoe Casino and Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1021 Casino Center Dr., Tunica, MS 38664   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Tunica
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Christine Matias”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Very clean and large room, excellent service. Convenient distance to casino. Maid service was wonderful and helpful. Bottle water was available to rooms at all times and that was a plus. Loved the promotional coupons for free rooms and casino play money; buffet was the bomb.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

940 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    286
    127
    70
    47
See reviews for
134
454
78
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
borger, texas, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

nice room, great casino, great poker room.....this trip, the power was off due to lines being down...they ran two generators to keep the casino rolling and the lower floor rooms....we were lucky and had a 2nd floor room, but some other people we met on the elevator with higher rooms were issued a flashlight! yes, no power at all up there, I don't know how they could take it!! love their poker room tho, the best in the south still as far as I am concerned....

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Spent 2 nights at the Horseshoe Casino Resort in Tunica and had a few unexpected problems. Rooms were spacious and quiet with good amenities, yet lacked an overall cleanliness that I like in a hotel room. Dirt around the shower rod (I hang my washcloth there), an a circle of grime around the base of the toilet. Small things but still something that is not often seen in other hotels. The worse part of my visit was the lack of cell phone service and internet service. Having to pay for internet service is one thing but then not receiving a signal strong enough to open a web page is another. Definitely not a hotel for business travelers nor for business conventions or conferences.

The food service was varied with several restaurants (I had an excellent piece of lamb in the steak house) located on the main floor. The buffet needs to be better managed for the food was cool and apparently not seasoned well. The Burger Bar which was opened 24 hours was the BEST food place on the property. Fresh food, Great service and an open atmosphere.

Now if gambling is your thing than this is the place to be with 24 / 7 gambling operations, many food and liquor options and located miles from any other city, Tunica is perfect for gambling.

Room Tip: Review your room completely upon check-in and check linens, bathroom and air conditioning. Be sure...
See more room tips
Green Features: I am allergic to tobacco so the minute I stepped into the hotel and I left I had breathing problems. There are smokers everywhere you look and the smell of tobacco smoke permeates each room and meeting area.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenton, Missouri
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We had a comped room there on May 15. This was the first awful room we have ever experienced there.It looked like a crime scene in there. there were big stains all over the carpet and it was not clean. The air conditioner rattled so loud it was impossible to sleep. We told the lady at the desk and said we would wait on a survey. She said she would take care of it. Needless to say we never received a survey. Won't ever be going back and for sure won't recommend anyone else to go there.Charles Valentine

Room Tip: Go somewhere else to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

My family and I decided to go to Memphis, TN and found the HorseshoeCasino in Mississippi to be the best choice, even though it was 30 mins. from Memphis it turned out to a great stay. There was excitement, starbucks, gift shops, always people milling around, great security, but only fair food. The buffet food was cool, overcooked or tasteless and overpriced. The rooms were comfortable and when the beddings was found to be dirty, they replaced it in fact there were several things wrong, but the manager made sure it was taken care of. We had a good mattress even the pillows were comfortable. Although, two front desk staff females were very rude and not friendly or helpful on other days/staffs the staff were nice and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has clean beddings and a good view of the front if you like the light and seeing...
See more room tips
Green Features: Everyone was friendly except the Starbucs manager and two daytime front desk staff.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is by far the nicest hotel out of the Tunica casinos. The suite is very large and comfortable. The staff is friendly and accommodating. I always enjoy this place. The restaurants are very good and it is located next to two other casinos.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

This is our second time staying here. Our children were with us. So, we got connected rooms. The rooms and bathrooms were enormous. Very comfortable! We had dinner at the buffet and everyone thoroughly enjoyed all the options! The next morning our children enjoyed the pool! We would definitely come back for a getaway weekend!

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Horseshoe Casino and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horseshoe Casino and Hotel

Address: 1021 Casino Center Dr., Tunica, MS 38664
Location: United States > Mississippi > Tunica
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Tunica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Horseshoe Casino and Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 505
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Odigeo so you can book your Horseshoe Casino and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horseshoe Hotel Tunica Resorts
Horseshoe Tunica Resorts
Horseshoe Casino Tunica Resorts

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Horseshoe Casino and Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.