We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, Great Room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Horseshoe Casino and Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Horseshoe Casino and Hotel to your Saves list
Horseshoe Casino and Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1021 Casino Center Dr., Tunica, MS 38664   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Tunica
GreenLeadersBronze level
Indiana
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
“Great Value, Great Room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2008

Stayed at the Horseshoe Casino and Hotel for two nights. Great price for luxurious room. Two casinos are next door. This is the best. Buffet was great. Would stay there again.

  • Liked — great bed, large room, clean, luxurious
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

986 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    441
    295
    132
    71
    47
See reviews for
142
475
82
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bayside
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2008

Very clean rooms , great staff and great food , what else could you ask for ! Went here with my family for 4 days and felt like I had a second family by the time we were to leave . Very relaxing rooms and resturants but very exciting casino and music !! vegas just lost a player , can't wait to return to the Shoe

Stayed April 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2008

My husband and I stayed there two nights and were unfortunate to get a room over the area the band plays (24 hours) so it was very noisy.
Other than that, it was a very nice room, good bed, big tv, etc. I would stay there again but make sure to get a quieter room.

  • Liked — comfortable beds
  • Disliked — noisy and must pay for internet access
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2008

Just returned from a 3 day stay. Easy check in. Staff always friendly and accomodating. Room was very clean and well appointed - deluxe room.

Casino is nice - good ambiance and great live music. Visited a couple neighboring casinos but always came back to the Horsehoe. If you are staying and playing ask for the buffett comp with your pit boss.

Buffett was good as far as buffetts go. Good selection. Avoid the Friday night seafood madness - way too busy and the seafood is good but not great. Just a lot of people piling too much food on their plates and wasting it.

Would definitely return.

  • Liked — Clean well appointed rooms - plasma tv
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2008

Just returned from the Horseshoe 2 weeks ago, just a quick get away, and now my husband has just called and wants to go back this weekend because there is a boxing match in town.

The Horseshoe has the best service always quick check in and all employees are very friendly, to be honest most people that are also visiting there seem to be very friendly too. And their Casino Host go way above to make sure you stay is pleasant, always willing to please. We have stayed several times at the Horseshoe and also their sister property next door The Sheraton, as they are just steps away from each other.

I recommend the buffet at the Horseshoe it is of good quality and lots to offer, it's a must to eat at the Jack Binion's Steak House, I love this place and they treat you as if you are the only people in the restaurant, excellent service great wine list too. We have never tried the Magnolia: A Delta Grille, I think this must be a new restaurant but it looked warm and inviting, so if we have enough time would love to check it out maybe on this trip but I have to eat at the Steak House.....

We normally get a upgraded room with a very comfortable bed 3 TV's 1 in the sitting area 1 that you can watch from the bed and the other in the bathroom, these rooms come with a small fridge and coffee pot. I have always found the rooms to be clean and housekeeping is very good, I always tip housekeeping too.

The only complaint I have is we live in Atlanta and it about a 6 hour boring ride but well worth once you arrive. We drive instead of flying because by the time you do all the checking in at the ATL airport and arrive in Memphis to be shuttled to Tunica it's rounds out to be about the same amount of time, and also you have your car available to you "just incase you may want to stay and extra day.... or perhaps check out other casinos or take a drive into Memphis.

  • Liked — Very good comps, nice rooms the property is kept very clean and everyone is very friendly. Good food too.
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pumpernickle59
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2008

Owned by the same company as the Grand and the Sheraton. It is right next door to the Sheraton and Gold Strike so there are some options if you want to walk to gamble at another location. I just found it a nice place to play cards. I found this hotel casino to be quieter than others, which I liked. I would have liked for the snack bar to have a larger selection for a quick lunch, although they did have some better upper scale restaurants. The rooms were modern (with a large flat screen tv), and clean. Everyone was friendly.

Stayed January 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2007

-We stayed at the Horseshoe for 2 nights. A deluxe room, king bed and were very pleased with it.. The room had a sitting area with an L shaped sofa. The room was well designed and was liveable as opposed to the standard bed, bath, one chair room. We'll stay at the Horseshoe again. Now if I can just get it comped.

-The Buffet there is one of the best. Get there around 10:15 and you can have breakfast and double dip into the lunch goodies.

  • Liked — Great room for a casino hotel.
  • Disliked — It wasn't comped.
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Horseshoe Casino and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horseshoe Casino and Hotel

Address: 1021 Casino Center Dr., Tunica, MS 38664
Location: United States > Mississippi > Tunica
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Tunica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Horseshoe Casino and Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 505
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Horseshoe Casino and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horseshoe Hotel Tunica Resorts
Horseshoe Tunica Resorts
Horseshoe Casino Tunica Resorts

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Horseshoe Casino and Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.