We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice property, Older. VERY CLOSE to MSU” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Starkville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Starkville to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Starkville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   700 Highway 12 East, Starkville, MS 39759   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10% with AAA
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Starkville
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Nice property, Older. VERY CLOSE to MSU”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

The staff were very nice. The breakfast is simple. You can hear your neighbors above you just walking around. The hotel is older and needs some outside work. Inside is nice.

Was a Gold member and there was no one at the hotel the night I stayed and they did not offer to upgrade me. That was a bummer.

Room Tip: Away from light side of the hotel and toward MSU. There is A LOT of traffic all night coming down on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    34
    16
    6
    3
See reviews for
46
8
8
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

This is a collage town and collage comes first. not for the long term stay. I was in town for a job and each home game I was going to be kicked out of the hotel unless I begged for them to keep me in the room.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haleyville, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Staff were efficient, hospitable, and helpful. Hotel room was quiet and comfortable. Parking was convenient. Check-in was quick. Cookies were provided at check-in. Heating/AC worked well. The TV in the room could've been larger.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

This hotel is clean and modern. The hotel internet worked well, the room was comfortable and clean, and the breakfast offered was great. I would definitely return to this hotel if I'm back in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

This hotel is close to most things in Starkville, which is problematic if you need to be in town during a home football game. The staff was pleasant and the accommodations were quite adequate. The location is good, but there is quite a bit of traffic at certain times of the day that can make getting into and out of the parking lot problematic.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evans, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Conveniently located at the entrance to Mississippi State University this is a clean and well maintained facility. The staff is pleasant and highly responsive. The free breakfast is on par. It was also the low price leader for the weekend! We will be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UNIONTOWN, OH
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

The hotel was next to MSU and not far from Oktibbeha County Hospital. There were many restaurants close by. The hotel was a typical Hampton Inn and the price was reasonable. It seemed very popular so I would recommend booking early. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. I had no issues with the hotel. I did not eat breakfast at the hotel but it looked like the standard breakfast fare. The internet was reliable unlike some hotels. The staff was friendly and helpful. It The Little Dooey barbecue restaurant is not far from the hotel; I would highly recommend this restuarant. The food was delicous and the price was reasonable. We also had dinner at the Verenda which is also close to the hotel. It had a limited menu and was a litlle pricey, but the food was good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Starkville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Starkville

Address: 700 Highway 12 East, Starkville, MS 39759
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Starkville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Starkville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Starkville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Starkville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starkville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Starkville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.