We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to MSU” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Starkville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Starkville to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Starkville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   801 Russell St., Starkville, MS 39759   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Starkville
Franklin, TN
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Close to MSU”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed at the Comfort Inn and Suites for a MSU ballgame. Very convenient and could walk to the game. That evening very little noise could be heard from the room. Look forward to staying here again in the near future.

Room Tip: These rooms are suites-plenty of room and have a small refrigerator and sofa in each room. Again, i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    21
    5
    0
    3
See reviews for
21
7
1
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nesbit, Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Greeted warmly. Modern & clean lobby. Rooms were also clean & had up-to-date furnishings. Appreciated the fridge, micro & coffee maker. Room was roomy. TV rather small & not in the best location for viewing. Pillows on bed are square & tiny - regular standard pillows would be nice. Towels were plentiful for a family of 4. Located close to MSU. Breakfast had a nice variety, sausage & waffles to cold cererals, etc. Free newspaper outside our door in the morning. Pet friendly too! One dog under 19 lbs can stay for free, which was a bonus for us. Did not use the outdoor pool since the weather was chilly - but it appeared to be current & clean.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

I have stayed here twice, most recently for two nights. This place is really clean, organized, and has a very friendly staff. They are good at the front desk, and they take care of you at the breakfast. Lot's of smiles. The furnishings in the room were very nice, free wifi and refrigerator/microwave are convenient. I thought this was a really comfortable and nice place.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

We stayed here a couple of nights while visiting family in the area. The hotel is clean, rooms are spacious and it is easy to find. We noticed that the closet door in our room was broken and the lock on the bathroom didn't work. Staff mentioned that some work to the rooms was to be done. The eating area was great....lots of room for visiting and clean. Overall great stay!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan City, Indiana
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

Friendly staff, good breakfast, rooms are spacious & clean; one of the reasons I like staying at this chain. Very convenient location, close to things in Starkville or hop on the highway and go down the road 20 minutes to Columbus.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

We stayed here to catch a Friday night Baseball game at MSU. This hotel is right across the street from the Campus. Couldn't have been any closer. Greeted by a friendly front desk manager who was able to change our room assignment from a king suite to a queen suite made the trip even better. I found the hotel and room to be clean and well maintained. It is a non-smoking hotel which, for me, is a plus. Breakfast in these hotels are about the same everywhere, so you can find something good to eat. There are also plenty of restaurants nearby. (location!) The only negative was that the hallways are noisy when guest are arriving but it didn't bother us while sleeping. Overall, a very good stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calamine, Arkansas, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

I was in Starkville doing some community outreach work the last weekend of March '12. Just like all other Comfort Suites (well, all Choice Hotels for that matter), I had little to no problems!

My only con would have to be that my group was not able to get rooms with two queen-sized beds. The hotel is not to blame for this, however (there were baseball games going down the nights we were there).

To all who may travel to Starkville, I say this hotel is your best bet!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Starkville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Starkville

Address: 801 Russell St., Starkville, MS 39759
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Starkville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Starkville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Starkville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the beautiful Comfort Suites(R) Starkville, Mississippi hotel, with an ideal location adjacent to Mississippi State University and the historic Cotton District. All-suites hotel, recently updated and providing spacious king and double-bedded suites equipped with microwaves and mini-refrigerators. Enjoy expanded cable television with HBO on our flat screen HDTVs. Work areas equipped with AC and USB outlets in all suites. Whirlpool bathtubs are available in deluxe suites. Complimentary hot breakfast buffet is served daily and full of delicious options to start your day! For your convenience we have a 24-hour express market stocked with food and beverage offerings. Stay connected with free high-speed internet in all suites, public areas, and the 24-hour Business Center. Enjoy the inviting lobby social space to meet or mingle; meeting room available for social or business needs. This is a pet-friendly hotel; small nightly fee applies. The Golden Triangle Regional Airport is only a short drive away, so whether traveling to Starkville for business, pleasure or some great Mississippi State football, let the Comfort Suites Starkville hotel be your choice for quality accommodations during extended or overnight stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Starkville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Starkville
Starkville Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Starkville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.