We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mugshots

Mugshots
101 N. Douglas Conner Dr., Starkville, MS 39759
(662) 324-3965
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 89 restaurants in Starkville
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Locust Fork, Alabama
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Yummy food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

The food was delicious and I love the inside -and outside- of this place. I only gave it 4 stars because parking is terrible and it took too long to get our food, especially since there were only 2 tables at the time. But it was okay because there was plenty to look at and admire. You should try it if you're here often.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    28
    22
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“What a Burger”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

Stopped by on recent Thursday night with MSU students already on holiday break. Parking was plentiful, crowd was sparse, service was outstanding, and burgers were among the best I have had anywhere. The McDonald was an outstanding menu option even in the "junior size" which I opted for - it was delicious, as were the onion rings which I ordered to accompany it. Restaurant is small so I would expect it gets crowded and noisy with students present, but it was delightful on this night. Will return.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“What a find!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Just passing through Starkville and the place looked interesting. Top notch burgers and just the right amount of attention from the server while watching a game.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starkville, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Amazing service all the way til closing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

I went to Mugshots with a few friends, and we didn't realize it was 45 minutes until closing time. We still received amazing service and great food. Mugshots is awesome, and we will be enjoying them again!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Interesting atmosphere, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

First of all, this restaurant is in a really interesting building with a lot of character. It feels kind of sports bar-like, with some historical touches. There is a small amount of outdoor seating on the second level. I ordered the veggie burger and it was full of flavor! The sweet potato fries were thick and pretty good. They have a decent selection of beers with many local and unique varieties, but they don't seem to keep the list very up to date (they finally had the third beer I asked for). Very good casual, unique burger option.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mugshots also viewed

 

Been to Mugshots? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mugshots, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.