We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Thai in the area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Leelavadee Thai Cuisine

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Leelavadee Thai Cuisine
775 Goodman Rd E Ste 11, Southaven, MS 38671
(662) 536-4699
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 124 restaurants in Southaven
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Hernando, Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best Thai in the area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

Leelavadee is by far the best Thai restaurant in the area. My family and I have been dining here for several years. Each and every time we receive excellent service and delicious food. It is located in a strip mall next to a grocery store but don't let that deter you from trying this place. It is quiet and low-key, the servers are attentive but not intrusive and the meals are freshly prepared. The Leelavadee toast is our favorite appetizer although sometimes we also add an order of potstickers. I frequently order the Pad Ped with pork and my husband orders the Pad Thai. However, anything with their garlic chili sauce is delicious. They can also prepare meals more or less spicy depending on your personal taste. If you are in the mood for a Thai meal, this is the place to go.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    9
    3
    0
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mountain View, Arkansas
Top Contributor
765 reviews 765 reviews
407 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 206 cities Reviews in 206 cities
366 helpful votes 366 helpful votes
“Very good tom kha soup and green curry”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

My wife and I stopped by Leelavadee for lunch on our way to Savannah. It was so good that we stopped on our way home and had lunch again. We split a bowl of tom kha soup and green curry for our entree on each visit. We thought each dish was very good. The service we received from the young man who served us each time was also very good. I would recommend a visit to Leelavadee whenever you are in the Southaven area.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, Missouri
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Worst Service in the World”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011 via mobile

Server(Ayla? Sp) was RUDE in the extreme! Evidently she was leaving and wanted to make sure that she got her tip...the bill was delivered with the food with some comment re paying her....she had the nerve to come back a couple of times as we were eating to ask for payment
..all this after being called 'hon' by someone one third my age. When we asked for a dessert menu she literally threw it on the table. Overall a horrible experience in the birthplace of welcome, sewadee.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“excellent thai food/ great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

We have been missing good Thai food since we moved away from Dallas, so on a recent road trip, we stopped here. We arrived shortly before closing on a Friday and they were very accomodating; the service was excellent and the quality of the food was excellent as well. Prices are quite reasonable. Menu has lots of choices and the Thai black rice pudding was the best we have ever had!
It's in a strip shopping center, but decorated very nicely and very clean.
Definitely worth a detour to go here. Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Friendly casual local eatery with fresh tasty and spicy food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2011

I have been to this restaurant a few times and have had a different entre each time, all good. You can have a light or full meal and the prices are very reasonable. The food is spicy but I suspect if asked they could go light on the hot pepper for those who prefer milder dishes.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leelavadee Thai Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Leelavadee Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leelavadee Thai Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.