We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hilton Garden with amazing rooms and fantastic service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven, MS

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven, MS to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven, MS
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6671 Towne Center Loop, Southaven, MS 38671   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Graceland Package!
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Southaven
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Best Hilton Garden with amazing rooms and fantastic service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2010

First off, use the directions from the hotel website. Google sent us off in a strange direction in trying to get there. Thankfully, the front desk staff was extremely helpful when I called, repeating directions several times and was very patient with a frazzled guest. Warm cookies were available upon arrival, the staff was sweet and welcoming, and they changed our room assignment so that we could see our vehicle even though there are cameras everywhere in the parking lot. The area seemed very safe and we were told that the police who patrolled the mall type area that the hotel is situated behind actually used the hotel as their pit stop during the shifts. The workout room is quite nice, as is the other guest facilities and the lobby area. There are many different restuarants in the area and when we asked for recommendations, the complimentary shuttle service was offered to us as a ride to and from the restuarant of our choice. We were very, very pleased with our stay here and highly recommend it!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    63
    20
    9
    3
See reviews for
56
49
24
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2010

I sent my mother and teen daughter on a surprise trip to see Graceland. This is a once in a lifetime trip for my mother who is a huge Elvis fan. I chose this hotel solely based on recommendations from TripAdvisor. The complimentary shuttle was convenient since they weren't renting a vehicle. The shuttle also took them around the mall area which was wonderful since my mother has trouble walking for long distances. The room was nice, clean and comfortable. The hotel was quiet and relaxing. All the staff were very welcoming. It made my mother and daughter feel comfortable-especially since they were 700 miles away from home! The only "problem" was the hot tub which was not working during their stay. Thank you to TripAdvisor for all the reviews which affirmed my decision for choosing this hotel. A final thanks to the hotel staff for doing a great job.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010

I chose to stay here instead of at hotels closer to the airport and was pleased with the choice. This is a newer property, just off I-55 and nestled behind a retail area. Several restaurants are within a short walk across the shopping complex. The room was very quiet and included a wired Internet connection in addition to Wi Fi, both free. I connected to each quickly and easily. The flat screen TV offered several channels in HD. The room also included a fridge, microwave and coffee maker. I did not sample the on site restaurant for either dinner or breakfast but did take advantage of the 24 hour pantry for beverages and snack items. The free shuttle to the airport runs every hour in the morning, on the half hour. It left on schedule and dropped me off at the airport in 15 minutes. I have stayed at properties closer to the Memphis airport, but would recommend this hotel instead due to its newness and proximity to restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2010

This hotel is great! Its clean, comfortable and the service was amazing. It is also a very well built hotel. The rooms are quiet and so is the air conditioning. The bed was so comfortable. As a hotel owner myself, I can tell you that this hotel has everything nailed down to provide a great guest expirience. The only negative comment I have is that the breakfast could be a little better. I think they used pancake mix to make the waffles which resulted in a very doughy and thick waffle (not fluffy at all). Other than that - I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFW Metro
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2010

This hotel is out of sight, off the road and behind retail, but very quiet, comfortable, clean and a good value. Several good restaurants and shopping surround the hotel. The city of Southaven is clean, friendly, and refreshing. Great cooked to order breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2010

I'm a big fan of the Hilton Garden Inn (HGI) chain and stay there when I can. This hotel in Southaven, outside Memphis, is brand new. It's right off I-59 and very convenient to the airport and downtown Memphis, which is 15 minutes away.

I stayed here for one night. The room was excellent and the bed very comfortable, as usual. I slept well. I-55 was ~ 100 yards from my window and yet I heard no traffic noise even when the ventilation fan was off.

I'm not sure this is the best value in the area, however, despite what Trip Advisor says, because breakfast isn't included in the rate (at least not the rate I had.)

As in the other HGI hotels the gym and pool are very good. I tried to use the business center, however, to print out my boarding passes, and had lots of trouble. The PCs are older models and were slow. And the night clerk around 11:30 had no clue how to get either of the machines rebooted completely. They started to boot up but then hung up. After waiting five minutes I packed it in and went to bed. When I came down in the morning the machines were rebooted and apparently working. However, the first machine locked up on me and I had to use the second one, which finally worked. That's much too much effort to do something simple in the business center.

On a positive note, although the night clerk wasn't too friendly, the counter staff when I checked in around 7:30 and out the next morning were friendly, efficient and completely pleasant possessing that lovely Mississippi charm. My days improved just by talking to them and being on the receiving end of their graciousness and smiles.

Despite the hangup using the business center, the surroundings were comfortable and well-appointed, the room was dead quiet, and the bed luxurious, as I'm accustomed to at HGI properties. A little trouble around the edges but generally no other complaints.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2010

The staff here was great and very outgoing. Always used my name to make sure everything was okay. When an issue arrived, they did not stop until the situation was resolved. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven, MS? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven, MS

Address: 6671 Towne Center Loop, Southaven, MS 38671
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Southaven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Southaven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven, MS 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven, MS reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven Hotel Southaven
Hilton Garden Inn Southaven
Hilton Southaven
Southaven Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven, MS, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.