We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, ok food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of O'Charley's

O'Charley's
357 Goodman Rd W, Southaven, MS 38671-9410
662-349-6663
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 124 restaurants in Southaven
Cuisines: Pub
Restaurant details
cagedmonkees
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good value, ok food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We had lunch there. Rolls are good (sweet yeast rolls), key lime pie was good, my honey fried chicken was ok as was the fish and shrimp that my companions had. The gave you a lot to eat, and the check was reasonable.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

64% Recommend
    11
    7
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Met our expectations for a chain”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We had a good server, but a strange experience. There was another couple that just unloaded on our waitress, who we thought had done an excellent job. It made for a very uncomfortable situation.

The food was just OK, and not particularly memorable.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossville, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Dinner Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

food was great and service was awesome. After a long day at Elvis Week they were so kind to us and our service couldnn't have been better. It was like we were royality coming in there.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byhalia, Mississippi
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Service and Quality of Food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

We went for dinner and was greeted at the reception desk warmly and immediately shown to a table. Our waiter was quick to our table to offer appetizers and drinks and frequently checked on us while we were dining. Very nice, and service oriented attitude. The quality of the food was above expectations...we expected "good", but it was far better. The manager circulated around the dining room, and came by our table to check on our dining experience.

We were treated like valued customers. Great meal and great service. We'll be back.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Georgia
2 reviews
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Wanted to eat light so I ordered a salad. Excellent salad. (Also great hot rolls).

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Charley's also viewed

 
Southaven, MS
 

Been to O'Charley's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage O'Charley's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.