We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent as always” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lenzerheide Restaurant

Lenzerheide Restaurant
146 Belair Road, Hawthorn, Adelaide, South Australia 5062, Australia
+61 8 8373 3711
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 17 Restaurants in Hawthorn
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $17 - $35
Cuisines: Swiss, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Doing business, Romantic, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Experience sumptuous elegance when you dine at the award winning Lenzerheide Restaurant. Established in 1989, you will enjoy the very best in fine dining Adelaide has to offer. Our highly trained, friendly and motivated staff, complimented by elegant surroundings and a sumptuous menu that uses the finest local produce will ensure your lunch or dinner is a very special and memorable occasion. Only ten minutes from the city centre, this innovatively restored former historical residence exudes an atmosphere of harmony and warmth.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Excellent as always”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Here most recently for a business function, the Lenzerheide did not disappoint. Everything about this restaurant is reliable and exemplary - the food, service, wines. Whilst traditional, the menu offers broad choice and there is always a waiter on hand to fill a glass or attend to your needs. Whether for personal or business attendance, I would always return here because you know that it will never disappoint.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    53
    19
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Quality food and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

The Rib Eye steak was cooked to perfection and melted in your mouth. The rosti was beautifully cooked. The chocolate medley of desserts was beautiful and could have easily been shared between 2.

Service was very good. The wait staff were very attentive and helpful

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairne, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“The best meal and evening of my life”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

The service was exceptional and attentive. They even offered to reheat (and replate) my guests meal as he'd been talking and it had gone cold. How did they know?
The food was the best meal I have ever had in my life and I had considered myself to have an educated palette until then.Every mouthful was a gastronomic orgasm...even the garnish. What can I say? If you want to take your tastes buds to another planet, this is the place to be.
Half a centuary of dining out and I never want to eat any where else again.
Perfect in every way, food, service,ambiance,sound absorption...yes we could have a romantic night without shouting! I could rave on....just go there and have your life changed.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neutral Bay, Australia
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Continued quality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

The restaurant is a little out of town but the quality is very good. The menu offer good choice and the wines on offer are quality to match albeit the price reflects that quality. The staff are excellent and knowledgeable which helps if you have a dietary issue. The ambiance is quiet and conversation can happen easily between those at the table.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Don't Understand its Popularity”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Went with family and friends. The food was very, very ordinary. The service was good. But I can't get past the fact that the food was stuck in some sort of 1970's time warp! There are so many excellent restaurants to choose from - I can't understand why is it rated so highly elsewhere. Each to his own, I guess - I won't be returning.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lenzerheide Restaurant also viewed

Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to Lenzerheide Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lenzerheide Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.