We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nothing special but decent” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Sardis

Super 8 Sardis
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Sardis to your Saves list
Super 8 Sardis
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   601 East Lee Street, I-55 Exit 252, Sardis, MS 38666   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Sardis
Billings, Montana
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“nothing special but decent”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

That's about it....nothing special. Outdated but seemed as though the cleaning staff did the best they could. I stayed on the lower level in the back corner. Room had an "old" tv w bad color but it was only a one night stay so who cares. Showers were very short and hot water faded in and out. I would stay again as the price was fine. Not a motel to be afraid of I don't think.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    6
    9
    10
    12
See reviews for
13
7
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sardis
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We have stayed here several times because it is very convenient to an annual event we attend.. The rooms are clean and the hotel is usually quiet. It could use some updating and better breakfast offerings. But it is fairly inexpensive and we have never had any major problems.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sardis hotels

Davenport, Iowa, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

My husband & I were on our way to Louisiana to see my brother,wife & 2 nieces new house for the first time it was a 17hr drive, we thought we could drive straight thru but as we got tired we started looking for hotels. We tried two others that were booked before we spotted a Super 8 & knew from experience it would be safe & clean, Man We Were WRONG!!
The lady at front desk was behind I'm assuming bullet proof glass, was dark in parking lot & after seeing the room I told hubby we will NOT be bringing in any of our stuff in there!! ( so no pics wouldn't even bring in my camera!!) I was so disappointed & was NOT worth $80.00, NO WAY!! We grabbed the pillows, cuddled, got maybe 4hrs sleep & hit the road!! When we got to my brothers I googled the place & I gotta tell you the pics you see on there is FALSE ADVERTISEMENT!! The rooms are gross the pool was gross & I don't wanna know what breakfast consisted of!! Please Do Not Stay!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

My husband and son (who is in the Air Force) were on their way to my sons first duty station in Florida and stopped at this hotel for the night. I had done the research online and thought it would be an OK place to stay close to the interstate so I called and inquired. They have a military discount but since they didn't inquire about it at check in (they asked when checking out-I guess they forgot since it was very late when they got in and both were very tired) they would not honor it. Seriously- on Memorial Day even? My husband said the hotel was a dump-don't stay here-spend the money for a better hotel or keep driving!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sardis, Mississippi
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

This $80 room, with no light bulbs (in any of the lamps), flat pillows, and loud traffic is the most disgusting place I've ever slept in my life. My non-smoking room smells of cigarettes and I'm too afraid to lay my head on these dingy pillow sheets. Sadly I did not pay for the room and it's late. Worst stay ever. Avoid avoid avoid!!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Sardis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Sardis

Address: 601 East Lee Street, I-55 Exit 252, Sardis, MS 38666
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Sardis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Sardis
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sardis 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Sardis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Sardis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.