We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nasty” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Sardis

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Sardis to your Saves list
Super 8 Sardis
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Sardis
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   601 East Lee Street, I-55 Exit 252, Sardis, MS 38666   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Sardis
Write a Review

29 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    4
    8
    10
    6
See reviews for
11
7
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
WestTN
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Stayed here for a week visiting family. Had to move to a room upstairs because my first room gave me allergy attacks for some unknown reason. The new room was no problem at all, very clean, and the maid was great. The pool was clean, beds were comfortable, and our room was quiet and relaxing. This is an old hotel, but has been well-maintained. For instance, you can see where some tile repair/remodeling has been done in the shower, and the tiles aren't an exact match, so if that kind of thing bothers you, I guess you should pay a hundred bucks at a new hotel in Batesville.
The shower had really good water pressure, and I LOVE the shower curtains, especially since they are so clean.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012 via mobile

We went as a get away for one weekend and loved this place. We will be back to vist and stay again soon! The lady at the front desk ( with tree sap in her hair LOL ) was very funny and friendly to us and this place was great and lots of fun! The only thing i didn't like is it was so far away from the Sardis Dam! But the pool at this hotel would make you not want to go back to Sardis to swim! And its far away from people so they cant really watch you swim! THIS PLACE TO IS GREAT!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

I helped set up a hotel stay for some friends who were taking their daughter to Ole Miss and needed a last minute place to stay. This was the nearest hotel I could find for them near Oxford. There is a reason this was one of the few places that had rooms available during freshman move in week.

The positive that they reported is that the staff tried really hard to do what they could based on what they had to work with. Unfortunately, the owner does not take the same pride in taking care of this hotel.

They checked-in at night and immediately noticed the smell of mold and mildew in the room. Since it was late, they decided to try to make it through the night, but woke up congested. The two queens in the room were actually full size, not queens.

The next day the front desk staff showed them several other rooms they could move to, but all had the same issues. They even took pictures of the room which they showed me upon their return.

I typically do not like to criticize a hotel publicly, preferring to see if the hotel can fix the issues first. However, in this case, the public needs to know what they are getting into when staying at the hotel as these issues will not be resolved unless the hotel undergoes a major renovation.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room before taking your luggage from your car
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2011

We had a hard time finding any good food to eat. The town is really small and there isn't much there unless you want to go fishing at the lake.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Sardis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Sardis

Address: 601 East Lee Street, I-55 Exit 252, Sardis, MS 38666
Location: United States > Mississippi > Sardis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Sardis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sardis 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Wyndham, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 Sardis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Sardis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.