We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“June 28, 2013” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Tupelo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Tupelo to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tupelo
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3070 Tom Watson Drive, Saltillo, MS 38866   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saltillo
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“June 28, 2013”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Had booked two rooms due to number of people traveling. We found that the rooms were clean, and the staff was friendly. I would definitely stay there again if I'm ever back in Tupelo. I have never written a review of a hotel before, but felt compelled to because this was such a great experience for our family. I've stayed at several Fairfield Inns and Suites over the years, this seemed like a step up.

Room Tip: We had a king suite; highly recommended. Very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evelyn B, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tupelo, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Hi, we would like to take the time to say thanks for your kind words. We are really grateful that you took the time to write a review for us and would like to extend our thanks from our Team here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites. We hope to see you again and hope you have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    11
    5
    5
    1
See reviews for
20
20
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I almost stayed a second night, the staff were so nice, but I was driving to Las Vegas and didn't have a lot of time to spare.
But I did have a long friendly chat with three members of staff after breakfast, and one was nicer than the other!
The room was unusually bright clean and comfortable. I'm definitely staying there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evelyn B, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tupelo, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Hello, we would like to say thanks from our team here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites. We believe it is important to express to each and every guest how special they are to us. We hope that if you are ever in the area again that you will have the same experience with us as well. We appreciate your business and hope you have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We were traveling home after a week's vacation with our extended family in a house in Branson, Mo. I mentioned this to the manager, Evelyn and she gave us the perfect room. I can see why it is rarely available. It was a Two King Suite. One king bed in it's own room with a closet and nice t.v the other bed is just outside that room with another closet and t.v and the suite with couch, desk and t.v is tucked behind a wall so you have three separate spaces. That helped as my son hooked up his Xbox to one of the t.v's. There is also a refrigerator and microwave that both work well. The bathroom has a large sink area and is very clean. We were very impressed and really wanted the extra space. We checked in at 4 and had some time to rest before dinner.
Everything is close to this hotel from shopping, a grocery store to restaurants. Most of them appear to be as new as the hotel.
We all slept great in the comfortable beds. We were back on the road at 5 a.m. but the kids were able to get a bowl of cereal and juice from the breakfast area.
Thank you Evelyn for a perfect suite!

Room Tip: Room 414 is a great suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evelyn B, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tupelo, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Hello, We would like to say thanks for you allowing us to be your hotel choice. The King King Suite is the perfect room when you need space or just want to watch different shows on television. We hope to see you again and we hope you have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagan, MN
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

As expected, this Fairfield did not disappoint. Good service, clean and pleasant room, more than adequate breakfast. Had to drive a bit for supper, but many options within a mile or so. I actually like the fact this was just off the freeway on Tupelo's outskirts - easy to get to and to leave on the next leg of our journey.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evelyn B, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tupelo, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Hello, we would like to thank you for your kind words. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. On Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday, we have a Manager's Reception which is complimentary with your stay. We hope if you are ever in the area again, that you will have a great experience with us again. We hope you have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Nice relatively new hotel. Decent hot breakfast for a Fairfield. Upgrade rooms are a bit cramped. TV selection is poor, but most of Tupelo is like that.Service is good, people are nice. Nothing close to walk to, but plenty within 5-15 minute drive. I will stay here again next time in Tupelo.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evelyn B, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tupelo, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Hello, we would like to say thanks for your kind words. We understand the frustration of feeling cramped up and we will definitely try to make sure you have a spacious room the next time you visit us here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites. We have also upgraded our TV selection with HD channels and hope that we can be your host next time you are here in town. We hope you have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

It is a lovely new building easily accessed from the highway and near a plethora of dining places. However, the people who man the desk and work the breakfast area are not the helpful and efficient staff to match. For the first time in several dozen stays at this line, we were neither offered an upgrade nor an apology for full booking - we have an honors card. When we called the hotel to get the "cross-streets" to help us find them, they were unable to describe where they were other than "across the street from Cracker Barrel" ... breakfast was a long list of missing items or empty servers, and there were no apologies there, either. the oatmeal cooker had something hard in it, perhaps several days old. The coffee urn had cold coffee. We went back to the room and made coffee!

Room Tip: book a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evelyn B, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tupelo, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Hello, we understand the frustration you felt here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites. We would like to apologize for your experience. We have been working to improve this and hope that give us another chance in the future. We appreciate your business and have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in this hotel while on a road trip. The staff was friendly and courteous, the room was very clean and the bed was super comfortable. Breakfast was tasty and breakfast area was very clean. We would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Tupelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Tupelo

Address: 3070 Tom Watson Drive, Saltillo, MS 38866
Location: United States > Mississippi > Saltillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saltillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Tupelo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tupelo's Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott® gives you confidence that your trip will be a success because we consistently deliver a hotel experience that's just right. We provide you with just what you need, and skip what you don't, so travel is easy and productive. Our hotel is conveniently located near downtown Tupelo, BancorpSouth Arena, and Elvis Presley attractions yet directly across from Barnes Crossing Mall. Our courteous staff is available to help 24 hours a day. Take advantage of our complimentary amenities at every Fairfield Inn & Suites, including breakfast, in-room high-speed Internet and Wi-Fi in the lobby. Relax and unwind with our plush mattresses and fluffy pillows. Or work off some steam in our indoor pool and exercise room. Our 24 hour Market has snacks and travel items. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, Fairfield Inn & Suites provides everything you need to make the most out of your stay. Great value and great service, all backed by a name you can believe in: Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Tupelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Tupelo
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tupelo Hotel Saltillo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Tupelo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.