We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always of top standard” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fabulous Fine Food

Fabulous Fine Food
161 McKinnon Rd, Mckinnon, Glen Eira, Victoria VIC 3204, Australia
(03) 9578 2238
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 8 restaurants in Mckinnon
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Always of top standard”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Ross is an amazing host and the food is always the freshest produce available. There are regular things on the menu but there are always seasonal specials to tempt your taste buds.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    17
    14
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Walk in and it is definitely Fabulous”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

My husband and could not decide where to go out for dinner last weekend, when I had an idea that I would just drive past and see if there was a spare table.

Yes there was and the service we received was just terrific. We started with champagne cocktails very nicely made. The service was prompt and friendly the meals were delicious. A really relaxing evening viabrant room and enjoyable evening out

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Enjoy Fine Food with Ross and his friendly staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Perfect place in the "burbs" for a great night out. You can't fault, the service, food, and wine list. Fab for lunch too.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Excellent food, wonderful menu and wine list, excellent service. Yes, it is a bit pricey - especially for the 'burbs'- however you get a truly fine dining experience in your local neighbourhood and that's worth it! I had the salmon which was just lovely and Phil (our fabulous waiter) recommended a great wine to match. I was a very happy customer and will be back for sure!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent food, amazing service, though expensive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We went there to celebrate my birthday and we could not fault the service and the food. It was my second time there but our friends 8th time and they love it every time. It is expensive but for a special occasion it is definitely worth going. We went on a Wednesday night and it was a BYO night so it worked out a bit cheaper for us. Decor is not 5 star but it's the food and the service that makes you want to go there. You have a view of the chef working away which makes it a great atmosphere.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fabulous Fine Food also viewed

Mckinnon, Glen Eira
Bentleigh, Glen Eira
 
Mckinnon, Glen Eira
Mckinnon, Glen Eira
 

Been to Fabulous Fine Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fabulous Fine Food, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.