We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FIRST RATE B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Leaveland Court Farm

Leaveland Court Farm
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Leaveland
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Leaveland Court Farm
Leaveland, Faversham ME13 ONP, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Leaveland B&B and Inns
Ilminster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“FIRST RATE B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

An excellent base for visiting Kent. A warm welcome from Corinne, comfortable, clean and well equipped rooms in a delightful house and setting. A very good choice of breakfasts to start the day. We enjoyed the stay and thoroughly recommend Leaveland Court

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
5
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012 via mobile

We were a family of four traveling from Ashfied to London. We stayed for one night and were very pleased with the accommodations. Very clean and our room (California King - two twins pushed together) was spacious including a large, clean bathroom. Breakfast was fantastic, Corinne puts out a lot of food, something for everyone (cereal, fresh fruit, yogurt, toast, eggs, ham). It is a working farm, her husband grows wheat and raises sheep, which graze right beside the house. My husband loved the fact that parts of the house date back to 14th Century! A great British experience for these Anericans!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wedel, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2011

We have very much enjoyed the warm welcome, the location closed to e.g. Canterbury, Sissinghurst Gardens, the coast/Reye, the hospitality and the opulent breakfast. The twin-room was clean and very good equipped. We are sure to visit this farmhouse again within the next years. Recommendation: the site is also a suitable choice to visit even London.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

I stayed here for two nights and loved it. There was a warm welcome on arrival with tea and cake on the lawn and then a dip in the lovely little pool. Gorgeous gardens and comfortable rooms in the charming house. I can thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2008

My husband and I recently spent two nights at this delightful farmhouse with our children (9 & 11)

Corrine and her husband who run the B&B on their working farm were wonderful hosts and nothing was too much trouble.

The house is beautiful and as we drove up the long drive past the sheep, I knew I was going to enjoy the stay.

When we arrived we were offered drinks but the kids were desperate to take a dip in the heated swimming pool so Corrine quickly vacuumed the pool so the kids could get in.

Our bedroom was enormous and spotlessly clean and the kids rooms were equally as comfortable.

There were plenty of nice touches including the huge selection of books and magazines in the hallway and plenty of soap, shower gel and cotton wool in the bathrooms.

Corrine's breakfasts set us up for the day with her wide selection of cereals and fruit including fresh strawberries and cherries plus of course the full English which we couldn't resist!

There were a couple of decent local pubs about 4/5 miles away which we visited but on our last evening, we had a picnic in the garden beside the pool complete with a nice glass of wine.

This is a wonderful place to stay if you want a relaxing getaway and I couldn't recommend it highly enough.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2007

I loved this house as soon as I drove up to the driveway. The hosts are friendly and extremely accommodating. I will definitely stay there again. They had tea for us as soon as we arrived and were more than willing to help us with directions.

  • Liked — The rooms were very cozy.
  • Disliked — It is a little tricky to find, but well worth the trip.
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Leaveland Court Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leaveland Court Farm

Address: Leaveland, Faversham ME13 ONP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Faversham > Leaveland
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Leaveland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leaveland Court Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Leaveland Court Farm to your Saves list