We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Few Problems at Check-In, but Quickly Resolved” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Ridgeland - Jackson North Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Ridgeland - Jackson North Area to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Ridgeland - Jackson North Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6485 Frontage Rd., Ridgeland, MS 39157 (Formerly Comfort Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Ridgeland
Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A Few Problems at Check-In, but Quickly Resolved”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Upon checking into this hotel the other night, I had some issues with the room's cleanliness. I shared my issues with the hotel manager, who was at the front desk. She took care of the issues and threw in a few "extras" for my troubles.

After having the initial problems resolved, the room is standard Holiday Inn Express quality. The furniture is showing some age, but I see this as no big issue.

I give this hotel a 3 simply because of the age and the wear evident in the furnishings. Otherwise, there is definitely nothing wrong with this hotel. I would stay again at this Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ridgeland - Jackson North Area, responded to this review, July 15, 2012
Thank you MSU Engineer,

We sincerely appreciate your feedback, our customer comments are the best way to improve our overall guest satisfaction. Here at The Holiday Inn Express and Suites, Ridgeland, MS we do strive to be the best, and to take care of guests issues within a timely manner. So, that our guests can have a great experience.

Once again thanks for your valuable feedback.

Sincerely,

Sandra B Pryer
General Manager

I
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    8
    13
    9
    6
See reviews for
15
3
3
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

Stayed here two nights May 30th to June 1st.
This hotel is located in a strange location. If you use Mapquest, Google, Bing, etc you will end up in the wrong location. The Holiday Inn Website is even incorrect. If you stay her enter the Drury Inn address which is just next door.

My room was clean. The bed and couch in my King room was comfortable. The bath tub looked dated, but was clean.

The front desk staff was very nice and positive.

Breakfast was good. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ridgeland - Jackson North Area, responded to this review, July 15, 2012
Thank you twwintn,

For your positive feedback, we're diligently working with Google to correct our map. We do strive to be the best in customer satisfaction with our southern hospitality.

Once again we thank you for your feedback

Sincerely,

Sandra B Pryer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne, Alabama
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel frequently over the past 12 months the most recent trip being May 2012.
The rooms are always clean, beds very comfortable, internet working etc but the highlight is the front desk staff who greet me by name each time I return.
Even though I spend over 150 nights a year in hotels I have never written a review but this hotel is a gem and once you discover it you will not stay anywhere else in the Jackson/Ridgeland, MS area.
Thank you

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ridgeland - Jackson North Area, responded to this review, July 15, 2012
Thank you Elizabethann B,

On behalf of the staff and management we would like to thank you for this very positive feedback. We do consider our staff as GEMS, that is what makes us a Winning Team. Together we strive to be the best so that we're deserving of nice compliments like from yourself.

Once again on behalf of the staff and management, Thank You

Sincerely,

Sandra B Pryer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

From first look, the lobby, breakfast area, etc., all look good, but once we got into the hotel, used the one working elevator and got into our room, you could really tell that it needs to be cleaned.

Our room was decent, but it definitely left you with the feeling that it needed a really deep cleaning. The front desk & breakfast staff were excellent and the room price was decent, I just was looking for a little more.

It was very convenient to restaurants and the water pressure in the shower was good, even on the 4th floor. I did have a few little creepy crawlers in the bathroom though. However the mattresses were clean as I always pull up the sheets to look.

I'm not sure we would stay again simply because there are other hotels in the area to choose from. However, if they did a deep cleaning and fixed the 2nd elevator, it would be better.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

Stayed here one night on the way to New Orleans. The first room we were assigned was dirty-crumbs and other debris were on the carpet; hair in bathroom and stains in toilet. We called down to the front desk and we were changed to a new room asap in a friendly, apologetic manner. When I got to the other room, I realized that it must be an issue of a broken vacuum cleaner because the floor was just as dirty. Also, the carpet next to the bed along with the side table had a sticky residue of some kind of beverage. This hotel is very 'used' and dirty but the staff is great. Noise from the expressway is also a factor as well as the in-room refrigerator.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ridgeland - Jackson North Area, responded to this review, March 30, 2012
Thank you Hanksgal,

I would like to sincerely apologize for your less than satisfactory stay here at our location.We do thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your more recent stay. I have read and addressed your concerns with our staff. I apologize for the cleanliness and noise issues that you experienced during your time here with us.

You invaluable feedback allows us to constantly improve our level of service and is greatly appreciated.

Thanking you again for your feeback.

Sincerely,

Sandra B Pryer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestwood, Missouri
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

I stayed one night at this motel while traveling to New Orleans. The unit was very clean, and the staff was friendly and professional. With a little TLC, this could be a four dot instead of a three dot review. The dust ruffle on the bed was torn; the desk chair back support was broken; one table leg was loose; and several drawer knobs were loose. All of this could have been fixed easily.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ridgeland - Jackson North Area, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
Thank you Jim,

I would like to sincerely apologize for your stay being less than satisfactory. We appreicate your comments as they are valuable to us, for our continuous improvement. I have addressed your concerns with our Maintenance Department to ensure this doesn't happen in the future. When you back in our area, I would like to invite you to our hotel to experience our "Warm Southern Hospitality.

Thanking you again for your feedback

Sandra Pryer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

Inexpensive hotel with wonderful customer service, but I wouldn't stay there again. The wireless internet connection was terrible, and troubleshooting advice from staff did not resolve the problem. The "business center" is located in the lobby, and the printer did not work. Traffic, trains, and thin walls made sleeping difficult. Strange odors pervaded the hallways and stairwells, though the room was clean and odor-free.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ridgeland - Jackson North Area, responded to this review, January 17, 2012
Thank you Kate,

For your valuable feedback from your recent stay at our hotel, our customer comments are the best way for us to continue to improve our guest experience. I have contacted our Internet Support Company and they're in the process of upgrading our network to ensure that were providing the highest level of service,we have also checked the printer to ensure that it's working properly. I have also spoken with my housekeeping supervisor to ensure we have a pleasant aroma when entering our hotel. We do realize that we have obstacles such as the train tracks and the interstate, so please stop by the front desk desk and ask for a complimentary pair of earplugs.

Once again Thanks for your response.

Sincerely,

Sandra B Pryer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Ridgeland - Jackson North Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Ridgeland - Jackson North Area

Address: 6485 Frontage Rd., Ridgeland, MS 39157 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Ridgeland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Ridgeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Ridgeland - Jackson North Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Ridgeland - Jackson North Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Ridgeland - Jackson North Area Hotel Ridgeland
Comfort Suites Ridgeland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Ridgeland - Jackson North Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.