We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big Surprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Jackson

Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites Jackson to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Jackson
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   801 Ridgewood Road, Ridgeland, MS 39157   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #7 of 16 hotels in Ridgeland
Enterprise, Mississippi, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Big Surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Normally, when I travel to Jackson, I stay at another location. However, on my last visit, my usual place was booked and I stayed here. I was completely surprised at how friendly the staff was, how clean the place was, and how big the rooms were. The room was like a little mini apartment. When I walked in the lobby to check in, Alan said "Welcome Home". How sweet was that? From 5:30-7:30 at night, they serve the guest free food along with free beer on tap, wine or free beverages. From now on, when I go to Jackson, this is where I will be staying.

Room Tip: The way the hotel is set up, if you get away from the elevator, you may have a walk to get to your r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrice801, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Jackson, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dee Z,

The Staybridge Team would like to thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are glad to hear that enjoyed our friendly staff, great reception and clean and spacious rooms. Anytime you visit with us, it is always our goal to make you feel right at home. We definitely look forward to seeing you again in the future. Don't stay away from us too long. Thanks Dee Z and we will see you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    4
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
3
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

This hotel seemed very new. Everything was clean and fresh. Many restaurants in close proximity. Front desk staff was very helpful. My kids really enjoyed the pool and the fact it was an all suite hotel.

Breakfast was hot and fresh as well.

Room Tip: All seemed to be good. Facing the pool seemed to the quietest once the pool closed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrice801, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Jackson, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
The Staybridge Team is proud to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for the positive feedback as we take all feedback very serious. Next time you are in the Ridgeland/Jackson area please stay with us and enjoy the pool view again. Our doors are always open and we will do what ever we can to ensure a close to perfect stay!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Every employee was friendly and helpful, especially the woman who handled breakfast. She really put in extra effort to make sure everyone had what they needed and wanted. The pool was clean, the room (2 bedroom suite) was more spacious then expected. We have 16 month old twins who were ready for a nap before check in time but they let us arrive early and had the cribs in the room quickly. Each employee remembered us and always asked if there was anything we needed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrice801, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Jackson, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you so much for your feed back about our clean and spacious hotel. The staff was very excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always our pleasure to do what ever we can to make sure our guests are happy. When travels bring you back this way, come get comfortable at Staybridge Suites!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

When you walk through the front doors, you're greeted by a warm, enthusiastic staff. They're proud of their hotel, and you're treated like a guest in their home. Every employee I encountered was that way. After my stay, I was in the Jackson airport when I received a call that housekeeping found my iPad in my room. My initial reaction was panic, but true to his word, Front Office Manager Alvin Blue carefully packaged and shipped it to me. It was in my office the next morning. The room and breakfast were enjoyable. StayBridge Suites Jackson is a bright spot for a business traveler. Thanks, Alvin + staff, for making it so!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrice801, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Jackson, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Team Staybridge would like to thank you so much for your positive feedback. It is always our pleasure to do what we can to make sure our guests have a close to perfect stay. If travels should bring you our way, please give us the opportunity to make your stay better than before. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you in the future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Ridgelake Staybridge Suites for two nights. It is a very nice little place with extremely friendly staff. The hotel is newly renovated and was immaculate. The breakfast was good and we enjoyed the happy hour snack as well. The pool was crystal clean. The location was convenient and is near the Reservoir. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrice801, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Jackson, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are happy that you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us. If you are ever back in this area please come "Get Comfortable" at the newly renovated Staybridge Suites. We hope to see you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

My husband and I spent our 16th Anniversary week here and it was awesome!!!! The hotel was nice and clean. The staff was constantly working the entire time. As soon as a crumb hit the floor someone was there to pick it up. We felt so welcomed. It was like being at home. The lady who prepared the meals reminded me of my mother. She made sure that everyone was pleased and had everything that they needed. We enjoyed having a full breakfast everyone morning outside on the patio. Mr. Blue at the front desk greeted everyone with a smile and made you feel like a member of the family. He was such a pleasant young man and he gave us good advice on places to go in the area to eat and shop. The maid service was excellent as well. The bed was made daily and everything that we used was restocked when we returned (towels, coffee, popcorn). We work alternate schedules and don't have much time to relax and spend time together. This hotel gave us a peaceful & relaxing atmosphere.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrice801, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Jackson, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
The Staybridge Suites Team would like to take this time to thank you for your positive feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is indeed our goal as a team to ensure the best home away from home experience possible. When travels bring back to the Ridgeland/Jackson area, make sure you stay with us. Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Mississippi
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I was in Jackson for soccer tournament and stayed on a Saturday night, had my 10 year old son and his friend with me. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was nice, had one bedroom suite with two beds that appeared to be twin beds, each bed could only hold one person. The sleeper sofa was fine for a sleeper sofa. Fitness room had 3 treadmills and an eliptical. Full breakfast was nice, good selection. Hotel only appears to be a few years old. Only drawback was we were on first floor next to a side entrance, so late at night there were several groups coming in that door and it was loud. Also, door into bathroom somewhat rubbed floor and made it slightly difficult to open and close. All in all, nice stay, good value, paid $114 for room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farah J, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Jackson, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. I am pleased you liked our friendly staff service.. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Please come back and visit us again the next time you are in the Jackson/Ridgeland area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Staybridge Suites Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Jackson

Address: 801 Ridgewood Road, Ridgeland, MS 39157
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Ridgeland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 hotels in Ridgeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Jackson 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Hotel in Jackson-Ridgeland, MS is an upscale, extended stay hotel, offering three suite options for you to choose from for one night stays or more. Each spacious suite in this Jackson hotel includes free wireless high-speed Internet access, dedicated phone number for each suite, premium television package including HBO. Every suite in our Jackson, MS hotel features a kitchen with a stove top, full size refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, and all cooking and eating utensils. All rates at our hotel Jackson, MS include a daily deluxe complimentary breakfast buffet, Sundowner reception Tue-Thurs, complimentary fitness center, guest laundry facilities and swimming pool. Events: June-Jubilee! Jam; July- Canton Hot air Balloon Race; August-Mississippi Wildlife Extravaganza; September- Viking Classic formerly Southern Farm Bureau Golf Classic; October- Canton Flea Market; Mississippi Sate Fair and Southern Cutting Futurity; November- Capital City Football Classic and Mistletoe Marketplace. The Staybridge Suites Hotel Jackson-Ridgeland is near Mississippi Coliseum Fairgrounds, North Park mall and lots of restaurants.Come and stay at our Jackson-Ridgeland, MS hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Staybridge Suites Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Jackson Hotel Ridgeland
Staybridge Suites Ridgeland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Jackson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.