We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“kids loved it !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Jackson

Save Saved
You added Drury Inn & Suites Jackson to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Jackson
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   610 E County Line Rd, Ridgeland, MS 39157   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 16 hotels in Ridgeland
oklahoma
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“kids loved it !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Stayed overnight enroute to Mobile, then to Florida. Children unanimously voted the Drury Inn at Jackson as a highlight of the entire vacation. (who knew?) I think the swimming pool with the "inside/outside" feature intrigued them... Additionally, the hotel was clean & up to date. The kids were taking pictures of the illuminated signs as we pulled into the parking lot. :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    64
    33
    18
    10
    6
See reviews for
43
28
5
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jefferson City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed here for one night and had a very nice visit. Staff was very professional and friendly. Room was nice and clean. Overall very good value. If we're in this area in the future we would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel based upon all the good reviews it had, that was a mistake. For the same price we could have stayed at the brand new Hilton. We arrived after having been in the car with our three kids for several hours, we had promised our kids they could go swimming once we got there. Upon arrival there was a large VERY loud drunken crowd in the lobby and the pool was so jam packed full there was no way our kids could swim. Instead we took them to play at a restaurant. When we arrived back to the Hotel past ten, the loud crowd was still in the lobby. I called the front desk to ask for extra pillows and they didn't have any. Come breakfast time there was no room to even move around. Oh and the elevators were ridiculous! Only two in the whole building and when they finally did get to your floor they were already full. Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable but the rest of the hotel was dirty. I don't understand how this hotel has received so many good reviews. I would spend my money elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
I would like to thank you for your feedback, it is greatly appreciated. We need to know our areas of opportunities as well as our successes. We are very proud of the accomplishments that you read about and were truly disappointed that your stay with us did not match your expectations. Superior quality and service is what we strive to achieve for every guest, each and every day. I have shared your comments with my team so we can make the necessary adjustments to enhance our guest experience in the future. If you have the opportunity, please feel free to contact me at the hotel to discuss our adjustments in more detail. I would love to hear from you.

Thanks!
Tim Ward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerrville, Texas
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Pet friendly. Comfortible beds and chairs. Clean and everything worked as it should. WiFi worked really good. Full hot or cold breakfast and full hot or cold dinner included in the price for the room. Indoor and outdoor pool, indoor spa and excercize room. Located in a really good section of town. Surrounded with places to shop and eat. Only a short distant from museums, zoo, etc. Our favorite place to stay in the Jackson MS area.

Room Tip: They are all good and there are elevators so it is easy for handicapped also.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilburn
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

If you are ever in or near Jackson, MS and need a place to stay, Drury Inn & Suites, Ridgeland, MS is sure to provide you with a fantastic experience. The staff from the reservations desk, housekeeping, morning breakfast and managmenet were amazingly friendly and accomidating. It was awesome to stay at a place where I felt welcomed, appreciated, comfortable and safe. The hotel is very convenient to the highway and there are many nearby restaurants to choose from. I arrived earlier than anticipated and was able to get a room. The reservations desk provided me with excellent choices to have my evening meals. The hotel was very clean and had up to date furnishings. The bed was perfect! The assistant preparing the breakfast buffet greeted me each morning with a smile and a positive word. The housecleaning crew found my favorite blouse I had left behind and will mailing it to me. I have never stayed any place where I felt appreciated for my business and was treated so friendly by everyone. It was an amazing experience!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Drury Inn,
While staying at Drury Inn, I experience the most pleasant stay, the rooms are kept very clean, they have the most comfortable beds {I wish I had that bed at home}. The beds are so soft and clean, they food is great, the drinks are great. Also, all the staff I came in contact with was very friendly.{ALL THE STAFFS}. Whoever the manager at Drury @ {610 E County Line Rd, Ridgeland, MS 39157}, he or she is doing an excellent Job !!!! I will be returning back to Drury Inn during the month of June.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garnett, Kansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I was traveling alone with my kids so I selected this location bc we have stayed here before and loved it and the kickback service in the evening saves me a trip out to dinner with my small kids alone. I paid about 50 more to choose this hotel bc of this service. We went downstairs at 6 and the eating area was jammed full of people and for a hotel with 6 floors of rooms it made zero sense to only have about 10-12 tables. Seating was a nightmare and people were just standing around bc no seating was available. As bad as it was at that point it got even worse when a tour group came in and about 50 more people came into the room. What a fire hazard! I finally asked for a cart to take food back to my room so my children and i could have a place to sit and eat. Ms. Shannon at the front desk got us a few trays to carry and offered to carry one for me. She is very sweet and did her best but not much she can do considering the hotel is not equipped to handle as many as they try to accommodate. The drinks in the machine were also flat and watered down. I am very very disappointed in our stay and didnt expect this at all bc Drury has a good reputation and Im always recommending them. Again I want to say Shannon from the front desk did her best but she was limited in what she could do about the poor planning of the hotel.

Room Tip: i wouldnt stay downstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for your comments concerning your recent stay with us at the Drury Inn & Suites Ridgeland. I apologize for the inconvenience. We had two large buses arrive at unscheduled times that caused a rush during our kickback time. Arrivals that large are not the norm for our hotel. During our recent renovation we expanded our seating area to a total of 26 tables in an effort to make our kickback experience a more enjoyable experience. Thank you for your comments and I hope that we can better serve you in the near future.

Tim Ward
General Manager in Training
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Jackson

Address: 610 E County Line Rd, Ridgeland, MS 39157
Location: United States > Mississippi > Ridgeland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 hotels in Ridgeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Jackson 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, "hot" means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. You’ll find Southern Hospitality on the outskirts of Jackson at the Drury Inn & Suites. We’re just four miles from downtown and near all the best that Jackson has to offer ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Jackson
Drury Inn & Suites Jackson Hotel Ridgeland
Drury Inn Ridgeland
Drury Ridgeland
Ridgeland Drury

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Jackson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.