We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everyone around town loves this place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Another Broken Egg

Another Broken Egg
1000 Highland Colony Pkway, Suite # 1009, Ridgeland, MS 70448
601-790-9170
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 129 Restaurants in Ridgeland
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: Another Broken Egg Cafe, Ridgeland is open seven (7) days a week from 7:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m. serving Breakfast, Brunch & Lunch at its Finest!!!Full bar selection available seven (7) days a week from 7:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.! Specializing in Bloody Marys & Mimosas.For Special Events Information, please call during business hours & ask to speak with a member of our Management Team.
Jackson, MS
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Everyone around town loves this place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Another Broken Egg is located in our premier shopping center: The Renaissance. Other than Waffle House, IHop, and Huddle House, this is the only other place to get breakfast food around here. It's a more upscale type environment with a little flower on each table and premium prices. The food really is fresh and tasty. Beware of the pancake!! It's only one pancake but it's the size of Texas! -but delicious. I have never been to this place when there wasn't AT LEAST a 20 minute wait time for a seat.(We have waited over an hour before). But, for the experience, it's worth the wait. I would recommend to put your name on the wait list, and go next door to a few shops to kill some time until you have a table ready.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    25
    10
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ridgeland, Mississippi
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good food once it finally arrives”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Waited an hour for food to arrive. Finally ordered to go. Food was good but ticket time was ridiculous.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food and service in Ridgeland, MS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

I had the 'Hey, Lucy' and my husband had shrimp and grits. We loved it! The manager was very nice and the staff were prompt and kind. We arrived at the restaurant five minutes after closing (2pm), but the manager was kind enough to give us a table. Excellent customer service and perfect grits put this Broken Egg at the top of our list!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast - good value for the $$”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We were in town to attend a friend's wedding and went on the recommendation of the front desk clerk. What a great find!! Just a great variety of offerings - truly something for everyone.

One of the best breakfasts we've ever had and we will definitely go back again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Breakfast with Attitude”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Whether you're in the mood for a simple redneck breakfast to an omelet with every exotic seafood available, Another Broken Egg has fantastic food and service and a great vibe. The bloody Mary's are fantastic too.!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Another Broken Egg also viewed

 

Been to Another Broken Egg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Another Broken Egg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.