We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good place to stay to my surprise!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Ridgeland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn & Suites Ridgeland to your Saves list
Days Inn & Suites Ridgeland
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   150 Centre St., Ridgeland, MS 39157   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Ridgeland
LOS ANGELES
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very good place to stay to my surprise!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. I was surprised with the welcome bag of goodies. The rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable. I am very critical when it come to my rooms. I have no complaints.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete150, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Ridgeland, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
As part of new management and new ownership, we put together an idea of welcoming our guest along with a simple "hello" and a smile as sure as the sun. Goodie bags make us feel our guests feel welcomed upon check in and most importantly, through out the whole stay. Also the rooms are upgraded and updated and your strong point was the room and so happy to hear you enjoyed your room throughout your entire stay. Please know that every time you come back again and again to stay with us you will be given the most customer satisfaction any hotel can offer. We as a entire staff appreciate so kindly of your kind words of your stay, see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    63
    29
    15
    5
See reviews for
63
21
17
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ballwin, Missouri, United States
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We thought this was a very clean and quiet place to stay. The lobby is well done and has a computer to use. The breakfast was very good. The only down side was not the Inn fault but the water in Ridgeland has a funny smell and taste. This was noted at the Applebys where we ate supper, also.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete150, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Ridgeland, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
I would like to thank you very much for sharing your thoughts about your stay at our hotel. It was a pleasure for our whole staff as a whole to take care of your needs and make your stay as warm and pleasant as possible. As for the water if we could get control of that smell and taste that we all could agree upon, and make it better, that would be nice. Once again I thank you very much and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willow Springs, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

A little hard to locate if the GPS is on the blink. However the Place is clean, all the amenities worked and the Breakfast was hot and good (eggs, sausage, rolls, cereal, waffles, fruit etc.)
Best deal in the area for the money.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete150, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Ridgeland, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for your nice compliments of our hotel. We hope the next visit will be easier for you to find and also very glad that our services and amenities were good for your stay. We value your business and do hope you come back often thanks again happy new year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn & Suites Ridgeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Ridgeland

Address: 150 Centre St., Ridgeland, MS 39157
Location: United States > Mississippi > Ridgeland
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Ridgeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Ridgeland 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This interior corridor hotel located directly off I-55 is surrounded by many fine eating establishments including Applebees, Logans Steak House, Olive Garden & more. We offer a complimentary Fitness Room & Business Center & Complimentary Fresh Baked Otis Spunkmeyer Cookies daily from 4p-8p. We provide an Expanded Daybreak Complimentary Breakfast from 6a-9a daily. Our breakfast includes; Fresh Belgium Waffles, Assorted Cereal, Yogurt, Toaster Breads, Muffins, Twin Rolls, Danish, Fresh Fruit, Oatmeal, Sausage/Biscuits, Juices & Coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Ridgeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Ridgeland
Days Inn & Suites Ridgeland Hotel Ridgeland
Days Inn Ridgeland
Ridgeland Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Suites Ridgeland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.