We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ruth's Chris Steak House - Ridgeland

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Ridgeland
1000 Highland Colony Parkway , Suite 6001, Ridgeland, MS 39157
(601) 853 - 2734
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Ridgeland is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 126 restaurants in Ridgeland
Price range: $60 - $80
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
BRANDON, ms
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Better than ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014 NEW

Celebrated a birthday luncheon with family. The service was better than before and the steaks were cooked to perfection. The creamed spinach is the best I've had anywhere. The new Chef from NY has made a few changes and I look forward to sampling them all. Oh, you must have the chocolate lava cake with ice cream to end the birthday on a sweet note.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    33
    5
    5
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mississippi
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Father's Day Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 NEW

We treated my husband to a nice steak dinner for Father's Day. We have eaten here several times before and have always enjoyed the nice, friendly atmosphere and excellent food! Superb ambiance!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“BAR STAFF IS VERY RUDE! NASTY ATTITUDE!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 NEW

Have been to the bar several times, usually with small group. All of us are 20% tippers. "Kristin", has become cold & condescending with an antagonistic attitude.Always has a scowl on her face, not customer friendly at all. She snapped "look at the last page in the bar book and you can see for yourself" at a guest when she was asked what kinds of beer they offer. Totally uncalled for. Ignores customers and plays the "you'll-wait-until-I'm-ready" game. "Steven" has developed the same rudeness. When asked for his recommendation on a martini, he replied "Well, I"m not your taste buds. If I were, maybe I could tell you what you want to drink. But since I'm NOT your taste buds, you'll have to figure that out for yourself."--- TOTALLY rude and unprofessional. He also put other orders on someone's bill without permission. That has happened before. Kristin has refused to allow people to even sit in the bar when they arrive a few minutes early until she is "ready", then totally ignores guests when they take a seat....deliberately makes guests wait. No offer of a menu, even tho she was told we would be eating. Steven is the same. Picks up drinks at the well, brings them to the table, plunks them down and walks away.....no comment at all and doesn't return for additional orders. They BOTH act like they're doing customers a favor by serving them. One guest had to walk to the bar to order after he was ignored by both of them (too busy folding napkins) when he arrived. So, instead of ordering more drinks, and the food we had planned to order, we decided to go elsewhere for better service, as we were waiting for an out of town guest. Would have spent well over $200 between 4 people + tip. Instead, we went next door to MINT, had a great food & drinks and our server was friendly, helpful and fun! So, we spent well OVER $200 at MINT, in the bar and left a well deserved 20% tip. Our experiences have only been in the bar and until they change staff or give these two and attitude adjustment, we will spend our time and money elsewhere! Will encourage others to do the same. There are WAY too many other choices around the area for good food, drinks and a nice evening without being subjected to this unacceptable behavior. Absolutely no need to put up with the bad attitudes currently in the bar at Ruth Chris!!!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lombard, Illinois
Top Contributor
378 reviews 378 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 147 cities Reviews in 147 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

I love Ruth's Chris restaurants and this one is in a nice little shopping area. The food is great like most of these restaurants. I ordered the shrimp cocktail, cowboy rib eye, and some good wine. A great meal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good even for a Vegan!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

For cholesterol reasons, my wife and I are vegans. For her birthday celebration, we chose Ruth's Chris Steakhouse so our grandchildren could get what they like. We had plain baked potatoes worth broiled tomatoes in them with Tabasco for added spice!, steamed broccoli , and steamed asparagus . The rest had scallops and steaks. All was great!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruth's Chris Steak House - Ridgeland also viewed

 

Been to Ruth's Chris Steak House - Ridgeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruth's Chris Steak House - Ridgeland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.