We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent serivce and top quality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Jackson-North/Ridgeland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Jackson-North/Ridgeland to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Jackson-North/Ridgeland
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Township Place, Ridgeland, MS 39157   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
The HHonors Weekend
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Ridgeland
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Austin, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“excellent serivce and top quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

great staff, very attentive,friendly and professional. very nice rooms and extremely comfortable beds. was very nice to have a large variety of ammenities available. would recommend the staying at this hotel to anyone looking for a nice comfy place to stay!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites Jackson-North/Ridgeland, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
I thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel the Embassy Suites Jackson-North/Ridgeland. Your review is greatly appreciated and I do hope that if you are ever in town, you consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    76
    22
    20
    7
See reviews for
115
42
9
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

I've stayed here many times for business and pleasure. The hotel is beautifully decorated and the staff is very friendly. I love the evening reception. A relaxing evening of wine and cheese is a perfect way to unwind from a stressful day of business.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites Jackson-North/Ridgeland, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Reviews from our return customers are greatly appreciated here at the Embassy Suites Jackson-North/Ridgeland. We are glad to hear you love the evening reception and look forward to your next visit. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgeland, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

This was an excellent hotel with a beautiful lobby and very spacious guest rooms. The complimentary breakfast was fantastic! The complimentary snacks in the evening was also great. The staff was friendly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites Jackson-North/Ridgeland, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your convention here at our hotel the Embassy Suites Jackson-North/Ridgeland. Thank you for your comments concerning our staff, food, and cleanliness. Your review is greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, MS
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Stayed at the Embassy Suites while attending a convention that was held at the hotel. This is a fairly new hotel, located in a great area with many restaurants and shopping very close in a neighboring outdoor mall. Area is upscale, so safety was not a concern. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The entire hotel seemed to be well kept. Hotel staff were friendly and efficient. We ate breakfast at the hotel twice and also had several meals catered by the hotel for the convention. All meals were good and hot, quality and variety were great. We enjoyed our stay and will use again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

we traveled to Ridgeland for a karate tournament in Jackson so we wouldn't have to get up so early the morning of the tournament. The hotel was a little out of the way but well worth the 15 minute drive to Mississippi College for the tournament. Everything was clean and well-maintained, staff was courteous, and it was so QUIET. I HIGHLY recommend this facility to anyone who happens to travel in this direction.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites Jackson-North/Ridgeland, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Here at the Embassy Suites Jackson-North/Ridgeland we greatly appreciate your nice review and hope things went well at the tournament. Thank you for you high recommendation and taking the time to give us your thoughts. We hope to see you again when you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southaven, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

On the first night of my stay, I reported the noise of NINE adolescents staying in one room without an adult. They were banging things on the floor so loudly, I heard them TWO floors below. It went on from 7pm to Midnight. I called and reported it to the front desk TWICE around 10pm and still nothing was done. It started again at 7:30am and woke me up. I called the front desk and reported it again yet nothing was done. I went up to the room and confronted the guests and asked these unsupervised kids to stop - that lasted for 5 minutes so I called the front desk again and told the associate that I wanted the Hotel Manager to come see me when he arrived. Around 8am, the noise stopped above me and 5 minutes later started again - in the parking lot! All nine kids were out there with ONE chaperone carrying on and making a racket. I realized the manager was not in yet so I went down to breakfast and who do I see? Nine little hellions. Within 1 minute of me being there, they dropped a breakfast plate on the floor, letting it shatter into a hundred pieces (always enjoyable for those with slippers on at breakfast). Then they proceeded to reach into the food warmers and grab pancakes WITH THEIR BARE HANDS and even put one back to be sure they fully contaminated the hotel food supply. After breakfast, the manager did not come see me but he did call. I told him I wanted a new room if they were not able to contain these boys. He told me they would look for another room and work on removing these people from the hotel. He apologized for the night manager's incompetence in not handling the situation. He also stated that he was refunding the Honors Points I used to pay for the first night. He called me back a little while later and assured me that the offenders were checking out and would not be a problem on Saturday night. He also discounted the price of the room for the second night. Had he not taken these actions to make sure I was taken care of, I would have given poor ratings. He made the difference in my stay and turned a HORRIBLE situation around. I slept soundly the second night.

Room Tip: Away from children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites Jackson-North/Ridgeland, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
We are disappointed to hear of your experience at our hotel and appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback. We are also very happy that this incident was corrected to your satisfaction.
Thank you for accepting our apology.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

The breakfast was good and the lobby is nice. The housekeeping was fair at best. The room seemed clean at first but at a close inspection there were gaps in cleanliness. The housekeeping got worse after the first day. We were told at one point there were no more towels in the hotel. There were also major communication gaps with the staff, which caused headaches for our stay. And unfortunately, the hot tub was broken during the entire weekend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites Jackson-North/Ridgeland, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
First of all, thank you for your candid feedback of your stay with us. I appreciate you selecting our hotel. I understand that you were disappointed with some issues at our hotel specifically regarding the cleanliness of our hotel. I sincerely apologize that we did not meet expectations and I am actively working with our housekeeping team to ensure our standards of cleanliness and comfort are consistently met. We strive on providing our guests with a clean and comfortable stay and we will do everything we need to do to ensure that this issue does not occur again. I am always looking for reviews to provide insight into our guests experience and I will keep your review in mind.

Thank you again for your feedback and I invite you back to stay with us the next time your travels bring you to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Jackson-North/Ridgeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Jackson-North/Ridgeland

Address: 200 Township Place, Ridgeland, MS 39157
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Ridgeland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Ridgeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Jackson-North/Ridgeland 3.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Jackson-North/Ridgeland hotel is a modern all-suite hotel offering business and leisure travelers a comfortable environment for exploring Ridgeland and Jackson, MS. Conveniently located in the Township at Colony Park - just 20 minutes from Jackson-Evers International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Embassy Suites Jackson-North/Ridgeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Jackson-North/Ridgeland Hotel Ridgeland
Embassy Suites Ridgeland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Jackson-North/Ridgeland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.