We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice upscale area, restaurants nearby” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Jackson-North/Ridgeland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Jackson-North/Ridgeland to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Jackson-North/Ridgeland
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Township Place, Ridgeland, MS 39157   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
The HHonors Weekend
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Ridgeland
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice upscale area, restaurants nearby”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012 via mobile

Upon arrival, staff greeted us with pack-n-play that we requested when we called to check availability. Nice, very modern looking room. Was dissapointed there was no dvd player in room. Nice big king bed that was comfortable. Embassy Suites are known for their breakfasts, so we were dissapointed in the breakfast items. Everything tasted like it was fried in spoiled oil. Pancakes tasted like dough. As a person who drinks their coffee black, the coffee tasted like black tar. Had nice indoor pool(didnt get to use) and ate at an italian restaurant for dinner nearby that had delicious food for a reasonable price. Upscale shopping & restaurants nearby. Average stay for an embassy suites.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Embassy Suites Jackson-North/Ridgeland, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
We regret to hear about your dissatisfaction in the hot breakfast you experienced and would like to let you know that we have been working hard to make certain our guests receive a breakfast that offers hot, fresh and healthy options. Our goal is to provide a variety of alternatives to accommodate diverse health and food preferences and our choices now include sausage, scrambled eggs, muffins, pastries, hot and cold cereal, fresh fruit, yogurt, juices and coffee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    76
    22
    20
    7
See reviews for
115
42
9
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Flowooc
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

This was my first stay there. I originally had a reservation at the local Hilton, but had to come here because of issues with that property.

The desk attendant was very attentive. There was an issue with parking, and the manager volunteered to move his car, so that I could have his parking spot. I opted to park at the adjacent bank property, but still took note of his offer. Definitely, I would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Embassy Suites Jackson-North/Ridgeland, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
 Thank you for the kind words regarding our staff here at the Embassy Suites Jackson-North/Ridgeland. We pride ourselves in being service professionals! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

I've only stayed at a few places in Jackson, but as far as a building and rooms go, I'm thinking this will be hard to beat in this area. Heck, as a person who's stayed at the Wynn and Venetian in Las Vegas the only thing this place is missing is the resort style bathroom. For me, while I'm working in the area, it's hard not to be comfortable here.

The parking is plentiful and I was able to check in as a Silver Honors member before noon. That saved my day and I'm grateful for that. The reception this evening was good. It has chips, cheese, salsa, and crackers. Nothing too fancy but the beer selection was good. The Southern Pecan is a favorite along with Bud Light, Miller Light, and Mich Ultra. The house liquor was Jim Beam, Canadian Club, rum, etc.... can't beat it for free.

I'm looking forward to the breakfast tomorrow. It's always a treat at Embassy Suites and I expect it to continue. Please excuse my while I take a dip in the indoor pool. Simply the best!

Room Tip: Because of the A/C and the heat of the area, you may want to stay on a mid-floor. Also, stay near th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Embassy Suites Jackson-North/Ridgeland, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
 We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our hotel the Embassy Suites Jackson-North/Ridgeland. Please return often!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

We frequently stay at Embassy...we are Hilton Honors members...this property just didn't compare to others we have stayed at....our room (609) NEVER for cool so it was very hard to sleep (temperatures in the 90's) my white socks are now BLACK! Lobby is nice, staff seemed friendly.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Embassy Suites Jackson-North/Ridgeland, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
We are disappointed to hear of your experience at our hotel and appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback. . We are sorry for the problem this caused with your sleep. Please know your comments are taken very seriously and will be acted upon immediately.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collinsville, Mississippi
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

I stayed at this hotel because I was attending a conference there the next day. I love the entrance---huge, open lobby with a sculpture and a waterfall. Checkin went well. I stayed in a non-smoking, king bed suite. As with a suite, the bedroom is separate from the "living area/kitchenette. It had a coffee maker, sink, mini-fridge, and microwave. Internet was free. Bathroom was nice, and I loved the shampoo, conditioner, and bodywash (Crabtree and Evelyn). As with all of the Embassy Suites, there was a "happy hour" with free drinks and snacks, but I did not have time to partake. The breakfast was FANTASTIC and free! Made-to-order omelettes, hash browns, pancakes, biscuits, etc,etc... The conference facilities were nice. I hope next year's conference is held in this same place, because I thought it was GREAT! (Forgot to mention that they have a nice indoor pool and a workout room---did not use either.)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Embassy Suites Jackson-North/Ridgeland, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Thank you for your nice review of our hotel the Embassy Suites Jackson-North/Ridgeland. We hope we can see you again next year or sooner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

Stayed here for one night, just passing through on our way to New Orleans for a cruise. The front desk gentleman was very helpful, efficient, and pleasant. I was checked in faster than I knew was possible- 3 minutes or less probably. Lobby was very pretty and had a nice bar and lounge area. Free snacks and drinks was a nice touch-mainly just chips, etc, but still had several glasses of a decent wine before settling in. We were traveling with 3 adults and one child and wanted a smoking room which is getting harder and harder to find We received a nice room with 2 queen beds, 2 tv's and a small living area with a couch and desk. Room also had a microwave and small sink/counter area, but we really didn't need that. Room was not large, but it worked good enough for one night. Indoor pool area was nice- a little chilly for the adults, but there was also a hot tub that we took advantage of. The free breakfast was awesome. The omelet man was an expert at his job. Nice assortment of other breakfast items too. Not just your typical waffle machine kind of place. The entire hotel seemed very clean and well taken care of. It was very easy to get to from the highway and was located in an area with some interesting shopping nearby. I would definitely stay here again if passing through this area. This was our first time at this chain, but we will try them again due to the experience we had at this property.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Embassy Suites Jackson-North/Ridgeland, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Thank you for your kind review of our hotel the Embassy Suites Jackson-North/Ridgeland. We hope to see you on your next trip this way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

As mentioned by other reviews the walls seem hollow. Door slams and the walls rumble. Floors were sticky. Air freshner overkill to hide funky smells. Breakfast wasn't replenished and it was only 8am. Carpets are a little filthy. Seems like this is common amongst the brand lately. Not bad and not great. Would stay again because of location.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Embassy Suites Jackson-North/Ridgeland, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
 Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We take all feedback seriously, and sincerely regret if you had problems with noise. We hope to see you on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Jackson-North/Ridgeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Jackson-North/Ridgeland

Address: 200 Township Place, Ridgeland, MS 39157
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Ridgeland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Ridgeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Jackson-North/Ridgeland 3.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Jackson-North/Ridgeland hotel is a modern all-suite hotel offering business and leisure travelers a comfortable environment for exploring Ridgeland and Jackson, MS. Conveniently located in the Township at Colony Park - just 20 minutes from Jackson-Evers International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Embassy Suites Jackson-North/Ridgeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Jackson-North/Ridgeland Hotel Ridgeland
Embassy Suites Ridgeland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Jackson-North/Ridgeland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.