We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable for 1 or 2 nights.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Pontotoc

Days Inn Pontotoc
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Pontotoc to your Saves list
Days Inn Pontotoc
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   217 Highway 15 North, Pontotoc, MS 38863   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pontotoc
Marissa, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Comfortable for 1 or 2 nights.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Rooms could stand to be a little cleaner, but at least beds and bathroom were clean. Service was ok, but didn't really have any problems. Disappointed that the pool wasn't in operational order. Overall when I come back into town to visit family and need a place to sleep, I will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnpontotoc, Webmaster at Days Inn Pontotoc, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. I appreciate hearing from customers who appreciate the good combination of value and service we provide. I apologize, however, that we did not exceed your expectations in every way and that the weather did not allow for the pool to be open when you stayed with us. We look forward to having you with us again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    14
    7
    2
    5
See reviews for
17
2
5
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

This motel has been around a long, long time but was recently refurbished. It's been over 20 years since I've been there so I was concerned about staying and it being run down or even bad. But we were so pleasantly surprised. Yes, it's old. But it was clean and the bed was good. The fridge was a little noisy, but that was our only complaint at all. The people working there - the woman I spoke with to make the reservation (at hotel not via the Days Inn reservation line), the woman who checked us in and the woman who checked us out.

It's not a luxury place and the pool is not available at all, but if you need a clean, comfortable, friendly place to stay a few days/nights, it's a good one.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool are quieter. And, I highly recommend calling the hotel directly to make your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

This is the only motel in Pontotoc, so they have no competition, and it shows. Horrible service-- didn't bother to clean my room. Room key repeatedly failed to work, so I had to go to front desk every time I returned to room. Often no one was at front desk--after I repeatedly rang bell, a very young teenaged boy emerged, appearing groggy and befuddled like he had just woke up. This is a terrible motel-- drive another 15 minutes to Tupelo and find a place that knows how to treat its guests!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnpontotoc, Webmaster at Days Inn Pontotoc, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. Although we did not respond at the time, we read all comments and appreciate the time you took to comment. We take great pride in this property and have recently made significant improvements. I’m sorry that we fell short during your stay, however. I hope you’ll try us again when you’re in the area.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pontotoc hotels

Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Pontotoc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Pontotoc

Address: 217 Highway 15 North, Pontotoc, MS 38863
Location: United States > Mississippi > Pontotoc
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pontotoc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Pontotoc 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn Pontotoc / West of Tupelo hotel offers value and southern hospitality you can appreciate. With a convenient location in the foothills of eastern Mississippi on Highway 15, our Pontotoc hotel near University of Mississippi is just 20 miles west of Tupelo and only minutes from popular local attractions. With spacious accommodations and modern conveniences like a microwave and refrigerator, you can settle in to comfort at our pet-friendly Pontotoc hotel. We offer everything you need for a revitalizing stay including ree Daybreak Breakfast and guest laundry facilities. Free Wi-Fi Internet access means you can chat or email from your room or our lobby. Free parking is included and non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Pontotoc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pontotoc Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Pontotoc, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.