We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Picayune to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Picayune
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1001 Dauphin Street, Picayune, MS 39466   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Picayune
carriere, ms
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“LOVE IT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Will definitely stay again. Excellent customer service, clean rooms, anything I asked for was tended to promptly. Kids loved the pool...very clean. Quiet hotel as well. No issues with hall noise, etc. Great 4-day stay! Thanks for the EXCEPTIONAL customer service!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    11
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
7
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blairsville, Georgia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

I was just stopping for the night, as I travelled back to Georgia from Corpus Christi, TX. Kelly, at the front desk, as friendly and helpfully, and had everything (keycard, etc) prepared prior to my arrival.

Breakfast had good variety, and was well prepared.

My Platinum level was acknowledged, but there were no other perks.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We stayed at this hotel as a stopover on our way to New Orleans. I looked for hotels around thr area and this was the cheapest hotel.
We had a little problem locating this hotel on the GPS, but eventually we managed.
The hotel is new and very clean. Check in was very quick. The man at the front desk was super friendly! Our TV didn't work so he came up and helped us.
The rooms are very big and spacious and super clean! There isn't much to do around that area, there is an Applebee's very close and a Walmart...
If you do stumble to the area then for sure you should stay at this Holiday Inn - this hotel absolutley shows the good quality and high standards that HI is known for.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Picayune, Mississippi
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed here for about a week while we were looking for a home in the area. Room was clean, hot breakfast was provided daily (biscuits & gravy, bacon, eggs, pancakes on different days etc.). Would recommend.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, VA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

Booked on hotels.com for $96. Clean well styled rooms. Everything you need for a short stay while traveling. The evening clerk was new and a little confused about the hotels.com billing but when I asked to take care of it in the morning she was accommodating which was nice since we were tired from traveling. The morning clerk was more familiar and took care is it right away. There is a free breakfast starting at 7am. We left earlier and grabbed breakfast in mandeville. Yum

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Senior Citizens, you get a “ONE PENNY DISCOUNT” at this hotel. Government Rate is a 19.00 discount. I thought surely “Holiday Inn Express” respects Senior Citizens more than a “ONE PENNY” discount and this must be a mistake. NO, you get a "ONE PENNY DISCOUNT”. I guess “Holiday Inn Express” does not like Senior Citizens.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

This property is well designed and well maintained. I'm a germaphobe, and this was one of the few hotels I have felt comfortable walking around barefoot in.

The bathroom was nicely designed. I liked the built-in shelves, the keurig inspired coffee maker, the white shower tiles (brave, unforgiving choice IMO), the sea foam wall paper, and granite counter tops.

The bed linens were good. The bed itself wasn't the most comfortable I've slept in, but it was ok. The TV channel selection was Directv, which I loved. We stayed at a hotel the other day that had 12 channels. This one had about 500. :)

The breakfast was hit or miss. Nice selection of coffees, teas, juice, pastries. Instead of a waffle machine there was a pancake machine which was kind of neat. The egg omelettes tasted like rubber, as did the sausage. I think both were previously frozen maybe? The biscuits probably had been too but tasted ok. Hub liked the cinnamon rolls a lot.

The front desk staff was wonderful, and the cleaning staff I ran in to on the third floor were friendly and very sweet.

Overall a very good experience.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Picayune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Picayune

Address: 1001 Dauphin Street, Picayune, MS 39466
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Picayune
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Picayune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Picayune 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition to Picayune, MS, is the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, only 30 minute drive from the city of Mardi Gras, New Orleans! We are conveniently located at the conjunction of I-59 at Exit 4, just a short drive to downtown Picayune and Slidell. With our world class service and many Picayune-Slidell businesses, restaurants and attractions within minutes from our front door, you ll discover why our guests have selected us as their preferred hotel in Pearl River County! This Holiday Inn Express and Suites features 32 flat panel HDTVs with monitor capabilities and amenities such as refrigerators and microwaves in all guest rooms and suites. Whether you are staying with us for business or pleasure, take time to relax and enjoy our indoor heated swimming pool or soak up some sun on our patio deck. Keep up on your work away from the office in our 24 hour fully equipped business center. Stay connected with wireless Internet access in all public areas and fitness center. Get your day off to a good start with our signature Express Start Breakfast Bar featuring a rotation of scrumptious hot breakfast items. Points of Interest: Hospitals: Oschner Hospital, River Parishes Hospital Local Attractions:Harrah s Casino, French Quarters, Bourbon Street, New Orleans Convention Center, Riverwalk-Aquarium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Picayune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Picayune, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.