We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A GREAT STAY” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dancing Rabbit Inn

Save Saved
You added Dancing Rabbit Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dancing Rabbit Inn
13240 Highway 16 West, Pearl River Resort - Choctaw, Philadelphia, MS 39350 (Formerly Hilton Garden Inn Choctaw)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Philadelphia
Jackson, Mississippi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A GREAT STAY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

My husband and I did not want to stay at the Silver Star because of the smoke filled rooms. This hotel was nice, quiet, and clean. The young lady that checked us in was professional. Upon leaving the young lady that checked us out was MS SUNSHINE ( Ms Qutia Higgins ).
You could never be sad around her. She should be EMPLOYEE OF THE YEAR!!!!!!!!! In addition to great accommodations, having great staff members is equally important. We look forward to staying again. Mr & Mrs Foster Memorial Day Weekend 2014

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    12
    3
    6
    4
See reviews for
11
14
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gore springs
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

I am in Philadelphia for work and have been staying at The Dancing rabbit Inn for almost two months now. Some of the reasons I choose to stay is are the Oaks Grill, the convenience of being able to wash my cloths and the cleanliness of the rooms. The problem is that the Oaks Grill is rarely open for it's scheduled hours 4 to 9 on weekdays. I have been down, after working all day, at 7:30 or 8 and they are closed or closing. The service when they are open is hit or miss, depending on who is working. Most of the time the waitress/bartender is too busy either on the phone or outside smoking cigarettes. The food is over priced and poorly prepared. One of the managers (Rachael) is on a power trip and is just plain rude. Since I have been here I have payed enough money to buy ten washing machines yet I haven't been able to wash cloths without driving to the laundromat because the laundry area has been out of service. House keeping is half assed. If you just need a place to sleep and a shuttle to the casinos and don't mind paying for it, this is the place for you. If you expect to get the service and accommodations you pay for, go somewhere else.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Previously a Hilton Hotel & well kept.The restaurant has a very good burger & staff was very helpful.Shuttle to the casino is a call away & can not stay any closer to golf course when the lodge is full.Continental breakfast was limited.

Room Tip: Ask for a Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelham, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

This was the first time we had been to the city and the hotel. Our organization had a series of classes and a board meeting scheduled. The facilities are great for a small group, we had over 50 in attendance and had lots of room for everyone. The hotel rooms were clean and quiet, however the toilet constantly leaked water and would constantly refill the tank. Also one elevator was out of service the whole weekend. WE ate at the Silver Star Casino and there was shuttle service available.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I was impressed with the rooms at Dancing Rabbit. Very clean, very quiet and the beds were super comfortable. Stayed on two different occasions and would definitely stay there again. Really nice staff made the visit even better.

Room Tip: We stayed on one of the upper floors which probably helped with the quietness! Loved that there w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Not sure why Trip Advisor still has it down as a Hilton, but here we go...
I had business in Philadelphia and ended up staying one night here. If you are on business, this hotel is about 4-5 miles out of the older down-town area, but it is right on the main drag of the casino choices. I pulled in very late and was given a speedy check-in. My room was pleasant enough and it was great to have a quiet place to rest. Overall, tidy and decent for the price with regards to business travel. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

This is your best pick if the Golden Moon or Silver Star casino are full. The rooms are new, clean, and have a beautiful Native Indian decor. There are many other motels near the casino, but this the newest. The beds are soft and the staff is so friendly!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dancing Rabbit Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dancing Rabbit Inn

Address: 13240 Highway 16 West, Pearl River Resort - Choctaw, Philadelphia, MS 39350 (Formerly Hilton Garden Inn Choctaw)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Dancing Rabbit Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Choctaw Hotel Philadelphia
Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia
Hilton Philadelphia
Philadelphia Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dancing Rabbit Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.