We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Southern Hospitality at its finest” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Cole House Bed And Breakfast Inn

The Cole House Bed And Breakfast Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Philadelphia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Cole House Bed And Breakfast Inn
Save
You added The Cole House Bed And Breakfast Inn to your Saves list
235 West Beacon Street, Philadelphia, MS 39350   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Philadelphia B&B and Inns
Jackson, MS
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Southern Hospitality at its finest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2010

The Cole house is an elegant house with four beautifully decorated rooms and an adorable cottage. The public rooms are beautifully decorated and it would be a lovely place to have a wedding. The hosts were very gracious and excellent company. The breakfasts were delicious and the menu changed daily. Some of the menu highlights included rotel grits, braided blueberry bread and sausage and apples. The inn keepers also do catering. Even though I was there on business, I had a wonderful relaxing stay. I highly recommend this inn.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    1
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
6
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2009

A friend and I stayed here for two nights while attending the Neshoba County Fair and
other points of interest in the area. The Innkeepers are the most wonderful people you could ever meet and treated us just like family. The breakfast was wonderful and the home always smelled so good! Just like being at your grandmothers! We stayed in the
guest cottage, which is just like a little dollhouse, but the rooms in the main house were
also beautiful. We enjoyed seeing the fair, Williams Country Store and different little shops around town; also the business owners were all so friendly here. Look forward to going back again!n

Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meridian ms
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2008

The Cole House B&B is a beautifully restored home in the heart of a typical southern town. The site is just a few short blocks from the town square reminiscent of towns in the early 1900's. The hosts, James and Linda, will show you what real Southern hospitality is all about. My wife and I had a great visit with them and realy enjoyed our night in their home.

Stayed January 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cran hill
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2008

I just retruned from a business trip to Philadelphia, MIssissippi. I often travel to small towns around the country for work and found years ago staying in bed and breakfasts is the way to go. On this trip I stayed at the Cole House B&B. Like most B&Bs the owners are a great guide for local restaurants and points of interest.
The B&B is a beautifully restored arts and crafts home. The home is amazingly well decorated in a Victorian Style. My room was the Red Room. The beds are super comfortable with nice linens and great pillows. Each room has wireless internet, LCD TV and private bath. The owner are the nicest people you would ever want to meet and cook a really fabulouse breakfast. I highly recommend this B&B.

While in town you must also visit Williamsville Grocery. This 100 year old store is one of the coolest country stores I have every been to, they have everything.

Larry

  • Liked — How nice and clean the rooms and house were.
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Cole House Bed And Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cole House Bed And Breakfast Inn

Address: 235 West Beacon Street, Philadelphia, MS 39350
Location: United States > Mississippi > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 1916 Victorian home is completely renovated, beautifully decorated with period antiques, and located in the heart of a busy downtown area. Step back into time as you step into the foyer of one of Philadelphia's most elegant older homes. The golden glow of the sunroom beckons you to bring your coffee or tea and come sit and watch the world go by. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cole House Bed And Breakfast Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.