We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“poor service and beds are terrible” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge

Econo Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge to your Saves list
Econo Lodge
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   232 S. Pearson Rd., Pearl, MS 39208   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #19 of 19 Hotels in Pearl
Centerville, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“poor service and beds are terrible”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

I arrived at 6 am and they charged me full price and said check out was at 11. i said i'm going to stay until sunday (this being friday morning) and they still knocked at the door at 11 to check out. I said i just got here a few hours ago and i'm sleeping, the lady said, " noone put this on the notes". The lady (Trina) at the front desk let it be known that she didnt like checking people in at that time (6am) and she had breakfast to put out. So that's why i was charged for thurs, fri, sat and sun. even though i arrived at 6am on friday. all you hear is beer bottles breaking outside all weekend. and the springs poke you through the blanket on the bed. Oh and housekeeping don't knock, they just walked in and seen me (bearded tattooed truck driver) in my birthday suit after showering. the lady walked by and said, "Sorry, want your bed made"? and i'm pretty sure that is all the english she knew. Terrible.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    0
    1
    4
    3
See reviews for
1
Couples
0
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NW Georgia, USA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

The property is rather old, but my stay was inexpensive. I loved the soft, sage-colored bed sheets. Breakfast was unimpressive, but the staff were quite friendly. Dining and fuel options are nearby, as is I-20.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petal, Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2011

For the price I paid I guess I cannot complain to much about the quality of the place. The lady at the front desk was very nice and accommodating. We changed our room upon arrival to one that had a sofa bed as the wife's brother decided to come on the trip. When we got into the room it had a very musty smell to it. The microwave looked to be from the 50's. There was a used towel sitting behind the toilet that housekeeping must have missed. All of this I could have dealt with were it not for the bed. We woke up several times during the night because the bed had so little support that we found ourselves sliding the the middle throughout the night.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pepperttown, MS
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2007

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone. The housekeeping wakes you up at around 8 am to clean your room. The enternet was so crapy that I tried to long into it and it told me that I had to pay for it. When it was supposed to be free. I so a couple of roaches running around in the bathroom. The room had a really funny smell to it like something had died there before. There was not really iany parking to park. So I had to park almost across the street and walk to the room. There free breakfast was not much at all a couple of donuts. But that is how I rated this stay here. The mangement did not even try to do anything to correct the problem and all they had to say was that housekeeping does that all the time. And that most of the guest are used to it and it does not bother them when they just wlk into the room to clean it. And overall I should have been up already even though I did not get into the room until midnight.

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 232 S. Pearson Rd., Pearl, MS 39208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Pearl
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 19 Hotels in Pearl
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Pearl
Pearl Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.