We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient And Friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Jackson Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Jackson Airport to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Jackson Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   407 Riverwind Drive, Pearl, MS 39208   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save 20%!
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Pearl
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Convenient And Friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

We reserved our suite while on the road and checked in about an hour later. The lady was very friendly and helpful.

The room was very clean and comfortable. WIFI was fast and easy to connect to.

The surrounding area had plenty of places to eat and was convenient to the interstate.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FKCSDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights in April of 2012 for an event at the Jackson Convention Center which is about a 15-20 minute drive, check-in was easy, staff was courteous, our room was just as we ordered it, to include the rollaway bed. Nice clean room, the TV has poor reception on some channels, but no worries for me, we didn't watch much. The bed was very comfortable, however, the pillows were old and all balled up, didn't like them at all. Breakfast was excellent on both mornings, plenty to choose from and friendly staff. Our kids used the pool and jacuzzi, which were very clean and nice (but the water was freezing!!, not a heated pool). Nice computer in lobby for browsing the internet and printing. The parking lot was spacious and had outdoor lighting for security. Checking out was a breeze, would definitely stay here again if the need arises. For $80 a night, you can't beat the value, cleanliness and the breakfast.

Room Tip: As always, with all hotels, I stay away from the elevator, to noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank westasset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gautier, Mississippi
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

This hotel has a friendly staff. Our room was very clean. The breakfast consisted of a variety of coffee and juices, instant oatmeal with walnuts, raisins, etc.; croissants and biscuits with sauguage, eggs, and cheese; waffles, fresh fruit, yogurt, cold cereal, pastries and more! Coffee is always available in the lobby. There are cold drink machines and snack machines. The internet was easy to access in our room. Our room was on the 2nd floor over the door entrance so we could hear activity downstairs from a special event taking place but that was about the only thing we did not like. I would reccommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the front entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Betty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

Check in took less than five minutes, the hotel is easy to get to from the interstate and very close to a couple of different restaurants, the room was very clean in all areas, and though they do not have a "hot" breakfast as several hotels in the area boast, it was the best continental I've ever had. There was coffee, juices, milk varieties, fruits, pastries, English muffins and bagels, varieties of yogurt, waffles, ready made biscuits to microwave with egg etc, cereal.... I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
174 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

Just what you expect...good staff, good room, complimentary Bfast and Internet...perfect for a business traveller.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaysonC1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
664 reviews
410 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

Fairfields are pretty consistent as this hotel was. We were heading east and this was a good place to stopover and time for a quick visit to Jackson. Hotel is close to I20 and there are several restaurants in the area such as Ruby Tuesday's, McDonalds, O'Charleys, Ryans, Logans, Cracker Barrel etc. Room was clean and a decent size, wifi was good, laundry room available and everything worked fine. Breakfast was fine with yogurt, fruit, cereal, juice, waffles, breads etc. Overall a pleasant stay, would stay here again due to convenience to Hwy.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WeeLuv2Travel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toccoa, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2011

Room was nice, clean and spacious. Had nice separate sitting area, where the TV worked. TV did not work in bedroom - "no signal." Overbed lighting had only 1 of 2 bulbs working. Plug in on desk lamp was dead, so had to find another plug in. Not up to Marriott standards. Staff were courteous. Breakfast okay.

Room Tip: check the TV when you first get in the room to make sure it's working. I didn't cut it on ti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ventriloquist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pearl hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Jackson Airport Pearl
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Trustmark Park-Pearl
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Pearl
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Jackson/Pearl International Airport
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Jackson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Jackson Airport

Address: 407 Riverwind Drive, Pearl, MS 39208
Location: United States > Mississippi > Pearl
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Pearl
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Jackson Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Jackson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Jackson Airport Hotel Pearl
Fairfield Pearl
Fairfield Inn Pearl
Pearl Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing