We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fringe of Jackson MS area with easy access to dining and shopping” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Pearl

Save Saved
You added Candlewood Suites Pearl to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Pearl
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   632 Pearson Road, Pearl, MS 39208   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #17 of 19 Hotels in Pearl
New orleans
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Fringe of Jackson MS area with easy access to dining and shopping”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

We had an event in Florence, MS south of Jackson and stayed here. I had to reserve two rooms with different arrival dates. The management was most helpful in making our schedules of arrival work. The suite rooms were well appointed--comfortable beds--and prepared, including instructions on the appliances. A plus were the full size refrigerators. The small gym was another plus.The hotel is really designed for extended stays, and as a result it works well for a long weekend. Parking is ample and accessible. It would help, however, if the hotel were listed on the interstate lodging signs (take Exit 48 from I-20 to the South about a half mile). The accommodations, price, and location are all more than acceptable.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    10
    2
    6
    4
See reviews for
14
5
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Flint, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Every hotel of any worth has clean rooms and a friendly staff, but here you get that and a true since of recognition. We have been here off and on now for several months and every time is the same. Consistency, the staff is always friendly the rooms are comfortable and clean. Your at home here. Raj and his crew make sure of that.

Room Tip: We have stayed in everything from the king rooms to the suites. All are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forney
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

We recently stayed at the Candlewood Suites in Flowood ,MS and had a great visit. We chose Pearl this time because it was a little closer to our destination. Check in was fine, but when we got to our room the refrigerator was making a noise. We were switched to a room across the hall. These rooms are so small, there is barely room to squeeze in on the left side of the bed, so, of course there was no table or lamp. Since we are Platinum Members with IHG, a slight upgrade would have helped.

When we got up the next morning to leave, we discovered that our clothes had been left in the closet across the hall. We went down and told the desk clerk(same one who checked us in) and she got extremely unsure of what to do. Said nothing like this had happened before. She wanted to give the people longer to sleep and even thought maybe WE should call the room to get them up. This went on for awhile. We felt badly about disturbing these people but we couldn't just sit there and wait for them to get up. She finally(very reluctantly)called the room and they didn't answer. She left the desk and went upstairs, said they didn't come to the door. In a few minutes she looked somewhere behind the desk and found the clothes hanging there. Needless to say, we will not stay at this location again, we'll go out of our way and stay in Flowood.

Room Tip: Try to get an upgrade to a slightly larger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Pearl, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Dear ForneyNan,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate to see the service you received prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

First time I stayed in Candlewood Suites,Pearl,MS , because there was no room available in Holiday Inn Express. But let me tell you that Service is better than Holiday Inn Express where normally I stayed.
Front Desk person is freindly and very helpful.My car key inside the car and I locked my car and Staff helped me beyond my expectation.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The front desk person said the room had just gone through a partial renovation with new bedding, so that may not be true of all the rooms here. The location is just off I-20 in an area near plenty of restaurants and a movie theater. The fitness room is very basic with two treadmills and two bikes, but it shares a room with the guest laundry facility. First time I've seen that. No breakfast. My room had a full size refridgerator, sink, dishwasher, two burner stove top. microwave and dishes. Hotel also has DVD movies you can take up to your room on loan.

We had to wait at front desk for about five minutes to check in as the front desk person was away from the desk attending to another guest's in-room needs. Maybe it was just understaffed due to Halloween, but we arrived in the late afternoon when typically there is faster check-in at other hotels. Not a major probblem, just a little unusual.

Hotel is fairly close to the small Jackson airport, so I would recommend this place for an overnight near the airport. With the small kitchen, it would probably also be good for a short extended stay. The price is also reasonable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Service at front desk was super! Room was nice and clean with anything needed for a home away from home! Highly recommend it and will stay there again ! Location is in a nice part of pearl and two dollar stores conviently adjacent to the motel ! Good cold air and clean room also! Just perfect!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Pearl, MS was the halfway point of our trip. After reading tripadvisor reviews of several properties, I picked Candlewood Suites in advance of our trip. (We have a 4-yr old and a dog.)

I called an hour and a half from Pearl to make a reservation for the night. The reservationist was very friendly and helpful, and emailed my reservation to me.

We arrived late afternoon, and Jessica was the front desk manager on duty--she is absolutely delightful! She even gave our child a special treat.

The hotel has an area in the back to walk dogs which was nice for us. This was our first experience taking our dog into a hotel, and he was treated so nicely by Jessica and others staying in the hotel.

Our small, queen bed suite was perfect for us. The room was very clean as well as the bathroom, refrigerator, kitchen area, and little details like the remotes. Our dog enjoyed the hardwood floor area at the entrance.

Our bill was $89 for the room and only $25 for the pet deposit.

The hotel is located just a few blocks from all of the restaurants, a movie theater, Bass Pro Shop, and some shopping.

Mom notes: Cupboard snack shop had a variety of juice, breakfast cereal and semi-healthy snacks along with a variety of sweet treats, soda, coffee, etc. There are several pizza places and a Japanese restaurant that deliver dinner without a fee. (Dominos Pizza was quite good.) It was a pretty quiet room with little foot traffic in the halls. Clean bathroom though the sink is higher than normal so we had to sit our child up on the counter to wash hands. Not even a hint of cigarette smoke, which impressed me. No flowery fragrance or funky smells, either.

I highly recommend this hotel for those with and without a dog! I will make this our "go to" spot on this trip again when we go back to visit relatives in Texas.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Candlewood Suites Pearl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Pearl

Address: 632 Pearson Road, Pearl, MS 39208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Pearl
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 19 Hotels in Pearl
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Pearl 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a virtual tour of the hotel. At the new Candlewood Suites Jackson-Pearl hotel, convenience and comfort are our hallmarks. Located off I-20, exit 48, Candlewood Suites Jackson-Pearl hotel is the only extended stay hotel in the area. Minutes from downtown Jackson,MS or the Jackson-Evers International Airport, it is the ultimate hotel for the business traveler. Candlewood Suites Jackson-Pearl is convenient to many of your favorite 'sit-down' restaurants. For a quick meal, there are several national fast food restaurants nearby. Guests wanting to 'dine-in' can use the fully stocked Candlewood Cupboard for breakfast, lunch, and dinner options, plus an assortment of sodas and snacks.At Candlewood Suites Jackson-Pearl, we put the amenities where they really count-in your room. Sleep soundly in our 'Comforts of Home' bedding. Cook a meal in the fully equipped kitchen. Relax in the recliner watching movies from our free, video library. Check emails with free, high-speed Internet. Work off stress in our free, 24-hour Candlewood Gym. Do laundry in the free, guest laundry room or send it out with our same-day, valet laundry service. We even welcome pets.Candlewood Suites Jackson-Pearl....Consider Us Home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Candlewood Suites Pearl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Pearl Hotel Pearl

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Pearl, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.