We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent night's stay with a clean room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Pearl

Save Saved
You added Candlewood Suites Pearl to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Pearl
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   632 Pearson Road, Pearl, MS 39208   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #15 of 19 hotels in Pearl
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Decent night's stay with a clean room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The front desk person said the room had just gone through a partial renovation with new bedding, so that may not be true of all the rooms here. The location is just off I-20 in an area near plenty of restaurants and a movie theater. The fitness room is very basic with two treadmills and two bikes, but it shares a room with the guest laundry facility. First time I've seen that. No breakfast. My room had a full size refridgerator, sink, dishwasher, two burner stove top. microwave and dishes. Hotel also has DVD movies you can take up to your room on loan.

We had to wait at front desk for about five minutes to check in as the front desk person was away from the desk attending to another guest's in-room needs. Maybe it was just understaffed due to Halloween, but we arrived in the late afternoon when typically there is faster check-in at other hotels. Not a major probblem, just a little unusual.

Hotel is fairly close to the small Jackson airport, so I would recommend this place for an overnight near the airport. With the small kitchen, it would probably also be good for a short extended stay. The price is also reasonable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    10
    2
    6
    3
See reviews for
13
5
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Service at front desk was super! Room was nice and clean with anything needed for a home away from home! Highly recommend it and will stay there again ! Location is in a nice part of pearl and two dollar stores conviently adjacent to the motel ! Good cold air and clean room also! Just perfect!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Pearl, MS was the halfway point of our trip. After reading tripadvisor reviews of several properties, I picked Candlewood Suites in advance of our trip. (We have a 4-yr old and a dog.)

I called an hour and a half from Pearl to make a reservation for the night. The reservationist was very friendly and helpful, and emailed my reservation to me.

We arrived late afternoon, and Jessica was the front desk manager on duty--she is absolutely delightful! She even gave our child a special treat.

The hotel has an area in the back to walk dogs which was nice for us. This was our first experience taking our dog into a hotel, and he was treated so nicely by Jessica and others staying in the hotel.

Our small, queen bed suite was perfect for us. The room was very clean as well as the bathroom, refrigerator, kitchen area, and little details like the remotes. Our dog enjoyed the hardwood floor area at the entrance.

Our bill was $89 for the room and only $25 for the pet deposit.

The hotel is located just a few blocks from all of the restaurants, a movie theater, Bass Pro Shop, and some shopping.

Mom notes: Cupboard snack shop had a variety of juice, breakfast cereal and semi-healthy snacks along with a variety of sweet treats, soda, coffee, etc. There are several pizza places and a Japanese restaurant that deliver dinner without a fee. (Dominos Pizza was quite good.) It was a pretty quiet room with little foot traffic in the halls. Clean bathroom though the sink is higher than normal so we had to sit our child up on the counter to wash hands. Not even a hint of cigarette smoke, which impressed me. No flowery fragrance or funky smells, either.

I highly recommend this hotel for those with and without a dog! I will make this our "go to" spot on this trip again when we go back to visit relatives in Texas.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

After having a very bad experience trying to check in at another hotel 1 1/2 away, we made reservations here on short notice. When we walked in we were greeted by a very sweet lady behind the desk. She knew exactly who I was because it was late and I have had made the reservations online within 30 min of arrival. The online site had booked us 2 double beds but the hotel didn't have those to be booked. (At no fault of hotel). She was very courteous to remedy the situation as we were exhausted. She was able to get us 2 single rooms for a much reduced rate. She was a joy to deal with and after dealings with other hotels along the way is very rare. The hotel was nice and clean and was just what we needed. Kudos to Candlewood Suites and the awesome customer service!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Imagine – after a day of hard driving: a spacious room (nicely appointed, clean, and quiet); large bath with terrific towels; comfy king bed with pillow choices; good electronics and Wi-Fi; real refrigerator, stove, dishwasher, kitchen counter/cabinets; laundry area; pool area; central location for shopping and eating; very kind and helpful staff…AND ALL OF THAT FOR ONLY $89 for our one-night stay! In all of our travels, this is only the second Candlewood “extended stay” facility we’ve used – but we’re certainly going to use more of them, given the excellent price and experience of these first two!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Stayed here on business would have made reservation at Candlewood closer to airport in Flowood myself. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful, room was average but does have a sink, stove , microwave and fridge. No pool was a real disappointment

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Pearl, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Jettech56,

We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. Nevertheless, we’re sorry for any inconvenience you experienced because we did not live up to your expectations. Though we would prefer you had a better experience, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts, and hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearl, Mississippi, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

My house was struck by lightening. I was pregnant with baby #2 and we have two dogs. The house lost power and was taking in water, by the next day it was too hot to sit in! My little family of four and two dogs moved into a room here for a couple of weeks. Sounds crazy hectic but it was quite accommodating! Especially for the price. Dog friendly yet clean and very roomy! Right next to dollar store for quick, cheap meal making AND an Anytime fitness!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Candlewood Suites Pearl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Pearl

Address: 632 Pearson Road, Pearl, MS 39208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Pearl
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 hotels in Pearl
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Pearl 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a virtual tour of the hotel. At the new Candlewood Suites Jackson-Pearl hotel, convenience and comfort are our hallmarks. Located off I-20, exit 48, Candlewood Suites Jackson-Pearl hotel is the only extended stay hotel in the area. Minutes from downtown Jackson,MS or the Jackson-Evers International Airport, it is the ultimate hotel for the business traveler. Candlewood Suites Jackson-Pearl is convenient to many of your favorite 'sit-down' restaurants. For a quick meal, there are several national fast food restaurants nearby. Guests wanting to 'dine-in' can use the fully stocked Candlewood Cupboard for breakfast, lunch, and dinner options, plus an assortment of sodas and snacks.At Candlewood Suites Jackson-Pearl, we put the amenities where they really count-in your room. Sleep soundly in our 'Comforts of Home' bedding. Cook a meal in the fully equipped kitchen. Relax in the recliner watching movies from our free, video library. Check emails with free, high-speed Internet. Work off stress in our free, 24-hour Candlewood Gym. Do laundry in the free, guest laundry room or send it out with our same-day, valet laundry service. We even welcome pets.Candlewood Suites Jackson-Pearl....Consider Us Home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Candlewood Suites Pearl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Pearl Hotel Pearl

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Pearl, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.