We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very comfortable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Pearl

Sleep Inn & Suites Pearl
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites Pearl to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites Pearl
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   333 Airport Rd, (Across from 341 Airport Rd), Pearl, MS 39208   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Pearl
Grenada, Mississippi, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“very comfortable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I try and stay here when I work in jackson. It is away from the center of jackson and just seems safer when traveling alone for work. I will stay each time I can. The rooms are clean, it has a refrigerator and microwave.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    10
    6
    4
    2
See reviews for
10
10
Solo
0
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Just 2 short hours after we checked in....the phone in our room stopped working and the nasty front desk person said we would just have to wait till the next day for it to be fixed. Then around 11 pm we wanted to take a hot shower before bed....guess what.....no hot water. I think they turn it off at 10 pm. Once again, the front desk said we had to wait till morning. We go down for their breakfast and are told it stops at 9 am. Who has ever heard of it stopping at 9 am unless they are trying not to provide breakfast. Then we had a business associate try to call us at the hotel and the hotel phone went straight to voice mail for several hours and they couldn't get in touch with us as we had lost our cell phone. The room is trashy, no hot water, no phone and nasty personnel. What more do you want for $80.00 per night. Please, please don't give them your money. They deserve to go out of business.

Room Tip: I can't provide any tips for staying here other than stay away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed at a number of Sleep Inns on or most recent road trip and were very impressed until this one.
Let me say that the staff was very friendly and accommodating and did their best to make us feel at home in their hotel. The hotel is close to the interstate and near the airport but nicely quiet and the rate was very good. The hotel appears to be old but the lobby and dining area is clean and well decorated and there is an elevator to the upper floors. However, stepping off the elevator on the third floor we were hit with the strong smell of cigarette smoke. The hotel is layed out with smoking rooms in half of the floor and non-smoking at the other half. Fortunately, the smell didn't go into our room.
The room was of average size and clean but the furniture was a bit outdated, aside from the quartz countertops, compared to other Sleep Inn Hotel & Suites we stayed in.
Breakfast was just okay, nothing to write home about.
I'm sorry to say, in spite of the very nice staff, we wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingalls, Kansas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Everything seemed good and clean... The hallway and room smelled a little musty but I'm not from the south anymore and maybe that is pretty normal. For the money it was a jam-up place to stay! Would recommend for anyone...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

In Pearl for business and thought I would try this hotel again. Wow, they really stepped up, the front desk clerks were kind and knowledgable. No problems checking in, and we were upgraded to bigger room without asking.

The room was super clean, although, they still have not mastered the art of changing out a shower curtain for each guest. Everything else was really good, comfortable bed and quiet room. Good TV, flat screen, good channel line up. The upholstery could use some cleaning, there were a few stains.

My husband spoke with the GM in the morning and he was as pleasant as could be. Professional and accommodating, we let him know what a difference a year can make in a hotel.

This hotel received a platinum rating from choice and considering how they stepped up their customer service I can see why.

Good stay and would stay here again when in Pearl. Try it out you won't be dissapointed.

Room Tip: A much Improved Hotel!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Elm, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

Called and asked this elderly lady working the front desk if she could match another Sleep inn's AAA rate in the area. She said that would be no problem, but when i arrived at the hotel... she 'forgot" how to change the rate code so I ended up paying about $7 more. she told me this would be fixed on check-out. It was NOT, as the owner/manager one K.K. Patel was out of town. Called this fellow when he came back to work and he refused to credit my account or offer any other solution to rectify the problem.

The room was old and dingy with a moldy shower curtain. Took the front desk clerk 30 minutes to find a new one. Bombed out towels with holes were also present. Not the cleaniest bathroom either.

Petty property to the extreme. NOT a place I'd ever stay again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

This hotel has won very prestigious awards from the Sleep Inn chain and it really shows... The building, room, and grounds are spotless and modern. The staff is more than happy to help the guests. They have even extended their free breakfast hours to super early to accomodate guests catching early morning flights.

The breakfast was hot, varied, and very tasty, and the servers were cheerful. I was even able to catch a free early morning shuttle to the airport. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Pearl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Pearl

Address: 333 Airport Rd, (Across from 341 Airport Rd), Pearl, MS 39208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Pearl
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Pearl
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Pearl 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Pearl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearl Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites Pearl, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.