We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Pearl

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Pearl to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Pearl
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   438 Riverwind Drive, Pearl, MS 39208   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Pearl
Arlington, Texas
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

My family of 4 stayed here for one night. The staff here makes this hotel outstanding. They are incredibly helpful and friendly. Breakfast was especially great! They serve made-to-order bacon, eggs, omlets, grits, fruit, yogurt, and baked goods.
The hotel is nice. They offer coffee, water and cookies in the lobby. The beds were comfortable, and the rooms were very clean. It was a very quiet hotel; we heard no noise from neighbors or traffic.
The hotel is on a street with plenty of food options too.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    43
    30
    6
    4
See reviews for
24
28
14
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

After staying at the lovely Hilton Garden Inn in downtown Jackson last year, we chose a more suburban location as a stopover on our way to FL this summer. Though it lacks the historical charm of its downtown sibling, the warm and welcòming staff (even with an arrival near midnight) graciously received us into our home away from home. I wish I had asked her for her name, I'd love to tell the hotel management how nice it was for this road-weary traveler to encounter someone happy and who seemed to truly enjoy her job, even late on a busy Friday night.

The next morning, my husband headed to the workout room, and found it to be larger than many other Hilton Garden Inns. Everyone in the family enjoyed the reasonably-priced breakfast buffet with cooked-to-order omelets.

An enjoyable stay!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marana, Arizona
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

In my experience a good Hampton Inn (with the emphasis on "good"--not all are) are better bets than Hilton Garden Inns, but my wife and I did end up in this Inn in mid-June. Like most Hilton Garden Inns, the triangular shaped luggage carts are the pits. But the rooms are well appointed and comfortable. We had good directions from off of I-20, but were surprised that the hotel was fairly far down Riverwind Drive (which curves back and forth as well and passes any number of hotels and restaurants). Parking is less than desirable at least in front (something that also seems to happen at a number of Hilton Garden Inns. We skipped buying the breakfast. We've found the buffets good at other Hilton Garden Inns, but it does at $20 plus to the cost of staying there whereas any number of other hotels do offer something (usually inadequate and disappointing) for free. I was surprised that the staff didn't cruise the floors every now and then. There was trash that should have been picked up, but wasn't.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street will be quieter. The hotel parallels I-20 so the rooms facing it will be so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminary, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This was a fantastic hotel. The area was perfect for me and close to the workshops I needed to be at. Moss Creek Fish house was just down the road. There was a problem getting the Lone Star staff to answer the phone and the hotel manager tried to call also. I just went over to Lone Star since it was close. The Hotel manager, staff, breakfast, and room were the best. I would highly recommend it to anyone for this area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

First time at a Hilton Express. What impressed me was the staff's attentiveness. Very helpful and engaging. Also shuttle from airport and if you needed to go to one of the shops or restaurants, they were ready to transport. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I stayed there june 19-22 for a convention, the staff was super nice very friendly and helpful. The hotel itself was beautiful, clean my room was excellent not to mention the best breakfast each morning. I will definitely be staying there again whenever I'm in pearl ms.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, MS, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

I stayed at this hotel the week of June 8-13, 2014, for a work assignment. I loved it! My room was extremely clean and fresh. It was well-appointed (loved the in-room Keurig, for example!) and it was very quiet (other than a mild hum from the nearby interstate). It was in a very convenient location near a lot of new shopping and restaurants, and easy interstate access. The hotel staff was very friendly and easy to work with, and my check-in and check-out went quickly and seamlessly. The complimentary wifi was a bit slow though - I had speeds of 0.61MBPS download/0.39 MBPS upload one night when I needed it for work. Other than that mild frustration, I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to my colleagues! I even joined HHonors after my positive experience in hopes of returning again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Pearl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Pearl

Address: 438 Riverwind Drive, Pearl, MS 39208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Pearl
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Pearl
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Pearl 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Pearl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Pearl Hotel Pearl
Hilton Garden Inn Pearl
Hilton Pearl
Pearl Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Pearl, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.