We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service, large portions” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
410 Riverwind Dr, Pearl, MS 39208-5900
(601) 936-9990
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 55 Restaurants in Pearl
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
South Carolina
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
“Good service, large portions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Ate dinner here while on the road. Generous portions served hot and quickly. Very pleasant staff. Would eat here again.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    28
    8
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
“Slow and poor service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Stopped in with my family on our way through town for lunch. Our server (Spencer) must have had a bad day as his attitude was not very friendly. He was abrupt and didn't seem to be listening to us as our order was wrong and it took a very long time to receive it. Additionally it was stone cold. Ifn the future we may visit this restaurant again, but with a different waiter.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Terrible dining experience!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

We stopped at the CB while traveling from Texas to NC. The bad experience started with opening the silverware napkin. My wife's spoon was dirty. She handed it to the waiter and pointed out the problem. He took the spoon when he left to get our drinks. We eventually had to ask two other waitstaff people before we got a replacement spoon so she could eat her soup. Then the issue with the menu came up. Throughout the restaurant there were ads for the new 'campfire chicken' items. So, I ordered a bowl of the campfire chicken soup. However, the waiter returned to advise that the kitchen had run out of that item, and offered two other varieties. Then it took more than 20 minutes for him to deliver a soup and salad lunch combo and my cup of soup. The cornbread muffin served with my soup was cold and dry. Our waiter never returned to check on our order or how we were enjoying our meal. Then, I overheard the waiter advising the couple at the table next to us that one item they ordered was also not available. A short while later, a manager approached the couple sitting on the other side of us and explained to them that they were having equipment problems in the kitchen and their order would be delayed at least 30 to 45 minutes. They elected to leave. Overall, a terrilbe dining experience. One that makes me glad I don't live in Pearl, MS.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Mississippi
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“a good Cracker Barrel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

Food is usually good. Service varies. This time food was served quickly but had to wait a long time for jelly. We have never had jelly served with biscuits. To me their biscuits aren't very good but their pancakes are really good.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Very good all the way around”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Had a great steak and the vegetables were outstanding! The service was much better than I have had at other CB's - kept tea filled and checked back often-- really enjoyed

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cracker Barrel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.