We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Quinta is an excellent choice when traveling to Jackson, Mississippi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport

La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   501 South Pearson Rd, Pearl, MS 39208   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Pearl
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A TripAdvisor Member
“La Quinta is an excellent choice when traveling to Jackson, Mississippi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

I usually make a trip at least once a year, sometimes more, to Jackson, Mississippi, to visit with friends and classmates. I always stay at the La Quinta in Pearl, Mississippi on Pearson Road. The staff makes me feel right at home and is more than happy to accommodate me in any way (for instance, I was having trouble getting my air conditioning working like I wanted and the lady at the desk came to my room and showed me what to do). They had even made me "Guest of the Day" and had a nice little bag of goodies waiting for me with a nice note from the staff! The housekeeping crew does a great job keeping the rooms and bathrooms as clean as possible. The rooms are quiet. Even though the hotel was full the weekend I was there, I never heard anyone else, which is not usually the case in most hotels. During my recent stay, a friend was dropping me off after going out for dinner and her car battery died right at the front door. The manager on duty came out and tried to help, got his shuttle driver to help and could not have been nicer to my friend and to me. This was very much appreciated by two older ladies in distress! They were finally able to get her car battery charged enough for her to get home. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Jackson, Mississippi area!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    41
    23
    12
    14
See reviews for
79
26
21
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Canton, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Because of the quality, location of LaQuinta inns and by the fact they are pet friendly, we choose to stay at LaQuinta Staff always well trained and friendly. makes you feel welcome and they appreciate your staying with them. well maintained and clean motels. only stayed at one that was not updated .

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Staff is very friendly, rooms/halls/lobbies are well maintained. The rooms are good as well. I would definitely recommend this property for anyone in the Jackson Mississippi airport area looking for overnight accommodations.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amelia Island, Florida
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Just think--you don't have to smile, be polite or even greet the customers. You could be sulky and not look anybody in the eye. You get to loll about on the lobby sofas taking loud personal phone calls. You also get to make a stack of waffles while customers are waiting to make theirs. You get to approach a senior citizen who dared to sit at the computer at ten minutes to seven (business center doesn't open until 7) and rudely tell them they are not supposed to be there until 7:00. Maybe if the USA Today ever got there that naughty senior could have been reading that instead of daring to sit at the computer. However, our room was clean.

Room Tip: Go to a Hilton.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iuka
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

The parking was very close spaces,I had to squeeze into my car.The front desk wasn't very friendly but was helpful with giving me directions of the area.Curtains was torn, carpet was ripped but the room was clean.Hotel is located at a good exit with new Outlet Mall and Bass Pro.I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horn Lake, MS, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

This was a pretty nice hotel. We wanted to be close to the new mall without having to pay so much and this worked out perfectly. The staff was friendly and helpful...breakfast was nice...the gym needs an update but overall it was nice and cozy. It met our needs.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Upon arrival, I was greeted by a rather large dog and her owner in the lobby. On my way to my room on the second floor, I was greeted with the sounds of barking dogs. In fact, when I got out of the elevator, I encountered a distinct "dirty dog" smell. Once in my room, the smell tended to go away. However, upon my departure the next morning, I opened my door to the smell of dog and/or cat urine. Overall, I was very disappointed in my stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport

Address: 501 South Pearson Rd, Pearl, MS 39208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Pearl
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Pearl
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport is located just outside Jackson ever International airport, with easy access from 1-20,close to I-55 and Hwy 49, We are convenient to all area attractions including MS outlet mall, Braves Stadium, Downtown Jackson, Ross Barnett Reservoir, Jackson State University. We are easy on & off from I-20 exit 48 Neighboring cities of Flowood, Brandon, Richland and Florence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Pearl
La Quinta Jackson Airport
Pearl La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.