We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport

La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   501 South Pearson Rd, Pearl, MS 39208   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Pearl
Alpharetta, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Staff is very friendly, rooms/halls/lobbies are well maintained. The rooms are good as well. I would definitely recommend this property for anyone in the Jackson Mississippi airport area looking for overnight accommodations.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    37
    21
    9
    13
See reviews for
74
25
21
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Amelia Island, Florida
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Just think--you don't have to smile, be polite or even greet the customers. You could be sulky and not look anybody in the eye. You get to loll about on the lobby sofas taking loud personal phone calls. You also get to make a stack of waffles while customers are waiting to make theirs. You get to approach a senior citizen who dared to sit at the computer at ten minutes to seven (business center doesn't open until 7) and rudely tell them they are not supposed to be there until 7:00. Maybe if the USA Today ever got there that naughty senior could have been reading that instead of daring to sit at the computer. However, our room was clean.

Room Tip: Go to a Hilton.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iuka
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

The parking was very close spaces,I had to squeeze into my car.The front desk wasn't very friendly but was helpful with giving me directions of the area.Curtains was torn, carpet was ripped but the room was clean.Hotel is located at a good exit with new Outlet Mall and Bass Pro.I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horn Lake, MS, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

This was a pretty nice hotel. We wanted to be close to the new mall without having to pay so much and this worked out perfectly. The staff was friendly and helpful...breakfast was nice...the gym needs an update but overall it was nice and cozy. It met our needs.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Upon arrival, I was greeted by a rather large dog and her owner in the lobby. On my way to my room on the second floor, I was greeted with the sounds of barking dogs. In fact, when I got out of the elevator, I encountered a distinct "dirty dog" smell. Once in my room, the smell tended to go away. However, upon my departure the next morning, I opened my door to the smell of dog and/or cat urine. Overall, I was very disappointed in my stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Was travelling on a long cross country road trip and decided to break the trip up and needed a hotel. I have enjoyed my stay at La Quinta Inn's in the past and decided to try this location because the rate was reasonable. Also, the reviews on Trip Advisor were good. This was an excellent choice for close proxiity to the Interstate, location, and price. The hotel exterior and lobby were updated, clean, and very nice in appearance. The area felt safe with nice surroundings. There are multiple restaurants and fast food chains within a couple of miles. The breakfast area was clean and offered a very nice variety of choices including sausage biscuits. We did not make use of the pool or other amenities. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearl, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Had a great experience. Room was very clean and staff very friendly. Options on the continental breakfast was great. Liked having eggs, sausage and biscuit and gravy as an option. The work out room was very clean and had very nice equipment. If I have to stay in Peal Mississippi again, I will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport

Address: 501 South Pearson Rd, Pearl, MS 39208
Location: United States > Mississippi > Pearl
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Pearl
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Pearl
La Quinta Jackson Airport
Pearl La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.