We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoy your stay at this LQ!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   501 South Pearson Rd, Pearl, MS 39208   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Pearl
A TripAdvisor Member
“Enjoy your stay at this LQ!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

You won't find a friendlier staff, cleaner rooms, or a better price than you will at this hotel. I actually changed my route to stay here for the umpteenth time because I always have a great experience. Chameka, part of the management team, will ensure that your stay is a pleasant one.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    35
    21
    9
    12
See reviews for
73
25
20
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

My husband, daughter, and I recently stayed here so my daughter could attend a friend's wedding. Because we wanted to take along our little Yorkie Poo, we chose a place that lets pets stay free! I was most impressed with all the grassy area around the hotel to take our dog (clean area, I might add. I have stayed other places where you had to keep your eyes on the ground if you wanted to keep clean shoes!) The rooms were very nice - two queen size beds; nice breakfast area with adequate complimentary breakfast. My only real complaint was that too much light from the hall got into the room at night...and the bed was a bit hard. But we had a delightful one night here with our four-legged friend! I would definitely stay again if the need arose!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend along with our small dog. The staff was friendly, and got us checked in and to our room quickly. Our king room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. We plan to stay here again on future trips to the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Rooms are great. Everything looks new, check in is easy, everyone is friendly. The location is good also, just off interstate highway. Lots of places to eat nearby. Beds are comfortable. Our room was on the first floor so going in and out was easy. Definitely recommend this motel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rayville, Louisiana
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We have stayed at this location before and have never had a problem with our Pets. We have 3 small Shiz Tzus. We got in a little late and the destk clerk was not very cooperative. Told him we had 3 small dogs and he made the comment they only allowed 2 pets. Told him we had stayed here before with no problems or comments from management. Was not very happy with his attitude. The one reason we stay frequently at LaQuinta is there pet policy. Now, I can see if we had (3) 200 pound monster dogs, but we didn't.

The motel is very nice otherwise. Breakfast is very good too, compared to other LaQuintas. Fortunately there are other LaQuintas in the Jackson, MS area and we will probably stay at one of those vs. this one.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport

Address: 501 South Pearson Rd, Pearl, MS 39208
Location: United States > Mississippi > Pearl
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Pearl
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Pearl
La Quinta Jackson Airport
Pearl La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.