We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport

La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   501 South Pearson Rd, Pearl, MS 39208   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Pearl
A TripAdvisor Member
“Convenient”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stay at this hotel in Jackson 4-6 times a year. It is half-way between our destination. The staff is always friendly and efficient. We greatly appreciate that this La Quinta is pet friendly! With that plus in mind, we have always found the rooms to be clean and fresh. We also love the convenience of ready-made coffee and breakfast in the morning. Thank you!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    37
    21
    9
    13
See reviews for
74
25
21
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
SE. Alaska
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stay in a lot of La Quintas. We are returns members and I would stay in this hotel again. The room appeared to be recently painted and updated. It was clean and well appointed. Now for the negatives.

1)The front desk clerk was not very friendly on our arrival. She was not at the desk on our arrival, probably doing other duties in the hotel. While standing at the desk waiting I was told by the security guard I would be helped in a few minutes. Sure enough five minutes later the desk clerk walks around the corner, and goes behind the desk. There was no " Sorry for the wait". " Sorry have you been waiting long?"... etc; just an abrupt "Can I help You".

2) This is the weird one. Funny actually but weird none the less.....Believe me when I tell you in 30 years of traveling and staying at hotels, I've never been given my room keycards in a used dirty sleeve. You know the sleeve they slip your keycards in. Are we going so green that we need to recycle the sleeves from one customer to another? I am going to attach a pic of the sleeve. This is probably just an oversight of management, but maybe not?

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, AL
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Having stayed a week earlier at the La Quinta in Vicksburg MS we were disappointed with this location in Jackson, MS. This was a stop on our trip to Texas and we traveled with our small dog and LQ is very dog friendly. The room was clean and comfortable, but needed some attention. The light in the bathroom shower/toilet room was burned out for example. I wanted a cup of coffee when we checked in but they did not offer 24 hours coffee like some other La Quinta properties. The breakfast in the morning was really bad. No hot entrees other than pre-cooked eggs and sausage that needed to be heated in the microwave. There was also no fresh fruit other than bananas and apples. My suggestion is that you stay in Vicksburg 40 miles to the west or a much newer LQ in Brandon 5 miles east on I-20, which is where we will stay next time. This property advertises that they have recently added flat panel HDTV's in ever room which was nice but no HD channels are provided on their cable provider, which makes the new TV's worthless,

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Excellent stop over or linger at your liesure. Wonderful friendly and helpful staff. Front desk especially responsive. I stay here for business 5-6 times yearly. Front desk and house keeping know frequent "fliers" by name! Close to downtown museums, cinema, resturants and a great Bass Pro Shop across the freeway. ATS

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We chose this La Quinta after reading the favorable reviews and now I do not understand why the reviews are positive. We often stay at La Quinta when traveling with our two small dogs because LQ is pet friendly and usually offers easy highway access. This one is not bad, but it's not great. We probably will not stay again, even though we often drive through the area on our way to visit relatives. The room looked reasonably clean, with the exception of the stained sofa and stained bathtub, but this is obviously an older hotel and most of the updates are cosmetic. The furniture was chipped in places, although not quite shabby. The room did not cool adequately and remained warm all night, even with the air conditioner running (apparently it did not work) in November. The bed was reasonably good, but the heat in the room kept us awake. The breakfast was not good, but workable. Overall, it was fine for one night just passing through but not worth repeating. The pizza from the delivery advertised in the room is terrible and should be avoided. The staff seemed generally friendly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport

Address: 501 South Pearson Rd, Pearl, MS 39208
Location: United States > Mississippi > Pearl
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Pearl
#5 Business Hotel in Pearl
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Pearl
La Quinta Jackson Airport
Pearl La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.