We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport

La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   501 South Pearson Rd, Pearl, MS 39208   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Pearl
A TripAdvisor Member
“Convenient”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stay at this hotel in Jackson 4-6 times a year. It is half-way between our destination. The staff is always friendly and efficient. We greatly appreciate that this La Quinta is pet friendly! With that plus in mind, we have always found the rooms to be clean and fresh. We also love the convenience of ready-made coffee and breakfast in the morning. Thank you!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
SE. Alaska
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stay in a lot of La Quintas. We are returns members and I would stay in this hotel again. The room appeared to be recently painted and updated. It was clean and well appointed. Now for the negatives.

1)The front desk clerk was not very friendly on our arrival. She was not at the desk on our arrival, probably doing other duties in the hotel. While standing at the desk waiting I was told by the security guard I would be helped in a few minutes. Sure enough five minutes later the desk clerk walks around the corner, and goes behind the desk. There was no " Sorry for the wait". " Sorry have you been waiting long?"... etc; just an abrupt "Can I help You".

2) This is the weird one. Funny actually but weird none the less.....Believe me when I tell you in 30 years of traveling and staying at hotels, I've never been given my room keycards in a used dirty sleeve. You know the sleeve they slip your keycards in. Are we going so green that we need to recycle the sleeves from one customer to another? I am going to attach a pic of the sleeve. This is probably just an oversight of management, but maybe not?

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmhailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, AL
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Having stayed a week earlier at the La Quinta in Vicksburg MS we were disappointed with this location in Jackson, MS. This was a stop on our trip to Texas and we traveled with our small dog and LQ is very dog friendly. The room was clean and comfortable, but needed some attention. The light in the bathroom shower/toilet room was burned out for example. I wanted a cup of coffee when we checked in but they did not offer 24 hours coffee like some other La Quinta properties. The breakfast in the morning was really bad. No hot entrees other than pre-cooked eggs and sausage that needed to be heated in the microwave. There was also no fresh fruit other than bananas and apples. My suggestion is that you stay in Vicksburg 40 miles to the west or a much newer LQ in Brandon 5 miles east on I-20, which is where we will stay next time. This property advertises that they have recently added flat panel HDTV's in ever room which was nice but no HD channels are provided on their cable provider, which makes the new TV's worthless,

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Excellent stop over or linger at your liesure. Wonderful friendly and helpful staff. Front desk especially responsive. I stay here for business 5-6 times yearly. Front desk and house keeping know frequent "fliers" by name! Close to downtown museums, cinema, resturants and a great Bass Pro Shop across the freeway. ATS

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We chose this La Quinta after reading the favorable reviews and now I do not understand why the reviews are positive. We often stay at La Quinta when traveling with our two small dogs because LQ is pet friendly and usually offers easy highway access. This one is not bad, but it's not great. We probably will not stay again, even though we often drive through the area on our way to visit relatives. The room looked reasonably clean, with the exception of the stained sofa and stained bathtub, but this is obviously an older hotel and most of the updates are cosmetic. The furniture was chipped in places, although not quite shabby. The room did not cool adequately and remained warm all night, even with the air conditioner running (apparently it did not work) in November. The bed was reasonably good, but the heat in the room kept us awake. The breakfast was not good, but workable. Overall, it was fine for one night just passing through but not worth repeating. The pizza from the delivery advertised in the room is terrible and should be avoided. The staff seemed generally friendly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pearl hotels
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Jackson Airport Pearl
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Jackson/Pearl International Airport
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Pearl
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Trustmark Park-Pearl
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Pearl
Candlewood Suites Pearl
#18 of 19 in Pearl
3.5 of 5 stars 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport

Address: 501 South Pearson Rd, Pearl, MS 39208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Pearl
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Pearl
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport is located just outside Jackson ever International airport, with easy access from 1-20,close to I-55 and Hwy 49, We are convenient to all area attractions including MS outlet mall, Braves Stadium, Downtown Jackson, Ross Barnett Reservoir, Jackson State University. We are easy on & off from I-20 exit 48 Neighboring cities of Flowood, Brandon, Richland and Florence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Pearl
La Quinta Jackson Airport
Pearl La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing