We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic motel - works for a quick overnight while traveling.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Pearl/Jackson East

Super 8 Pearl/Jackson East
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Pearl/Jackson East to your Saves list
Super 8 Pearl/Jackson East
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   111 Airport Road Court, Pearl, MS 39208   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Pearl
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Basic motel - works for a quick overnight while traveling.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Basic motel room - nothing fancy, but not bad either. Our room had been freshly painted because we could still smell the paint. The "continental breakfast" is totally a joke though - a couple of cereals, a prepackaged cinnamon roll and two frozen waffles were all that were sitting out on the bar when we walked in. We actually thought we were too late and had missed breakfast. Needless to say, we ended up at Cracker Barrel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8pearl, General Manager at Super 8 Pearl/Jackson East, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to post this review. we are glad that your experience was good except little bit about breakfast. Once again we are thankful to you for sharing your experience with us and hoping to serve you better next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    18
    16
    6
    6
See reviews for
17
7
15
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed twice in this hotel and will continue to do so, I feel safe and comfortable staying over night alone. Plus they have shuttles that pick you up from the airport. The only problem is the furniture, needs a bit of an upgrade.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8pearl, General Manager at Super 8 Pearl/Jackson East, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
We appreciate your staying with us and taking the time to post this review. We are glad that you found yourself safe on our premises and also pleased with our airport shuttle service. Right now we are renovating all of our rooms and step by step we are also going to update furniture also. we are inviting you to welcome back to our hotel.
Thanks,
D.K.patel
Gen. Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Everything looked nice when you walked in. I sat on the bed to take my shoes off and relax the bed is a little to firm for my or my husbands liking. We started getting things settled and looked at our socks and though jeeze there really dirty maybe its from the airport, we were wrong, after we took them off I walked from the bed to the shower and got in mty feet were almost black the floors were extremely dirty. So i was ready to sleep at this point. Got in bed and woke up around 3 wrapped up some how in two sheets, i figured out that they didnt put a fitted sheet on instead they took a regular flat sheet on and tucked it in. I was unhappy with this stay i understand noise from the airport, and staying in a hotel i dont expect everything to be perfect however i do expect cleanliness. Due to the cleanliness of our room we opted out of the free breakfast, for the simple fact that you get what you pay for and if our room is that dirty i could only imagine the kitchen. When i visit Mississippi again i will surely stay somewhere else. I feel that being a chain, corporate should step in and make them step it up a notch.

Room Tip: if you dont want to hear foot traffic stay upstairs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8pearl, General Manager at Super 8 Pearl/Jackson East, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write review. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying.
We are thankful to you to bring this to our notice. We are taking care of it.
Once again I apologize for the any inconvenience we may have caused you and hoping to serve you better next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, Mississippi
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I chose this location partly because the prices in Pearl were better than elsewhere in the Jackson area, and partly because of the reviews here, so I figured I’d leave my own. Overall it was a satisfactory one-night stay; we weren’t expecting a lot. Our room appeared clean and smelled okay (we requested non-smoking), and included a coffee pot, microwave, mini closet area, iron and board, and tall dorm-size fridge, though none of which we used. I liked the tv and the wifi is free (no password even). The bed was comfortable but too firm for my tastes, though my husband liked it more. I appreciated that the curtains blocked out light effectively, the A/C worked well, and the shower had good water pressure and temps. The continental breakfast served 6-9 am is basic but not bad.
There were a few downsides. The bathroom smelled moderately of smoke, and it wafted out enough to give me a headache. The management was appreciative of us letting them know about it in the morning. Since it’s near the airport, we heard planes taking off starting right at 8 am, and it’s also near the highway so there was some truck noise. We were on a corner upstairs, so we didn't hear any noise from surrounding or overhead rooms. They were a bit skimpy on the towels, just the bare minimum, but it worked ok for us. All in all not a bad experience for the price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8pearl, General Manager at Super 8 Pearl/Jackson East, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write review. we are glad that you find everything good except moderate smokee smell in bathroom. We are taking care of it. We look forward to welcone back to our hotel.
Thanks,
D.K.Patel
Gen.Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Pearl/Jackson East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Pearl/Jackson East

Address: 111 Airport Road Court, Pearl, MS 39208
Location: United States > Mississippi > Pearl
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Pearl
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Pearl/Jackson East 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Pearl/Jackson East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Pearl
Super Eight Pearl
Pearl Super 8
Pearl Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Pearl/Jackson East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.