We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“above average interstate hotel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Jackson/Pearl International Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Jackson/Pearl International Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Jackson/Pearl International Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Riverwind East Dr, Pearl, MS 39208   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Pearl
New Orleans, Louisiana
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“above average interstate hotel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

the hotel is modern and clean. the room had a flat-screen HDTV, fridge and microwave. the wifi is decent. the room was quiet considering the location on the interstate. the sweet roll at breakfast is tasty. i would stay here again but hopefully i will not need to go back to jackson.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    13
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
16
3
2
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

We checked in this evening. Was a little difficult to find since google maps didn't know the address. Check-in was quick and friendly. Rooms are nice and big enough. However we only realized after dropping our bags and returning from dinner that the housekeeping is definitely not good. The bathroom floor has hair all over it, the corners haven't been cleaned in a while, there is some sticky dried mass on the bathroom floor, the wall and the shower curtain. This would be a decent hotel if housekeeping would do their job. Dirty is something I can't deal with and I am glad we are leaving tomorrow morning.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Jackson/Pearl International Airport, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear SarahTX,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased to note that you liked our room accommodation and check in experience. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It is regrettable that there were certain aspects of your visit that did not meet your standards in particular the level of cleanliness. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and services we offer to our guests.

We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose IHG for your travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Louisiana
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

We travel for business and oftentimes stop at Holiday Inn Express but this location is not hitting the mark. When we arrived it was obvious the young lady didn't' t really want to be working. We checked in and went to our room, we noticed a previous customer had stuffed tissue in the 2 peepholes in the door, apparently fearful someone could see in. I understand, but housekeepers did not remove these in their cleanung--what else was not cleaned/ changed?I alerted the front desk lady who' s response as if why are you telling me. Nothing was done. What did I expect-- her or someone to go& remove and spray clean the door-- not. We had a handicapped accessible room, which we requested, the shower head holder clamp, obviously not purchased with the shower head so if not holding it, it will hang down to the floor spraying whatever, so unable to use . We Don' t sleep well at night--mattress feeling to me like a hospital bed mattress, finally got to sleep this am when housekeeping presses the doorbell once , one knock and leaves. Doorbell sounds like a fire alarm--loud and shrill. Having been in 3 previous hotels that have had fire alarms go off for fires, this elicits an immediate stress response. When my husband gets to door-- no one. Back to bed and drift off to sleep to awaken to someone opening our door-- unable to fully open because of the latch. No knock, no announcement, just letting themselves in-- housekeeping. Of course we are angry. She apologizes, but at 9: 40 and 3 1/2 hr sleep, we decide we need to leave.Go to front desk to turn in keys and get final receipt. No one there. Say hello, hello. Nothing wait repeat. After about 5-7 min. A lady comes out of kitchen. I explain I want to check out and get final receipt." Didn' t you get one? "If I had , would I be standing there, waiting to leave? Then, apparently, trying to find a reason not to come, asks if we made our reservation thru Expedia. No, we PD cash. Reluctantly she comes. When she looks at receipt she sees the lady had charged us $5.00 too much but looking thru papers couldn' t find the check in paper. I went to car to get my copy, and eventually, she handw rites a statement that she was giving me $5.00 to sign and we leave. Now Holiday Inn has 100% satisfaction guarantee. She did say she would tell manager of the housekeeper episode, since it STILL was' t check out time. Will we stop there again-- not likely. Good luck if you do.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Jackson/Pearl International Airport, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear cajunroadwarrior,

Thank you very much for leaving us with your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We're sorry you were not fully satisfied with the accommodations received. We hope that you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is. We would also like to follow up with you directly and have sent you a Private Message.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

We stopped in here for the night, on a road trip from Dallas to Atlanta. We were exhausted, and had planned on finding hotel in Jackson, Mississippi, as it was the halfway point to our destination. After seeing the options in Jackson, we decided it best to get as far away from there as possible! The motels there were surrounded by tall metal fences and locked gates. Very spooky! So we were happy to find this place, an oasis. They were booked solid as were the Holiday Inns for many miles in all directions. I won't go into detail, but the very nice lady, her name was Alicia, she went above and beyond the call of duty to get us safe and settled. Her very kind and helpful ways have insured that we will continue to support Holiday Inn whenever possible. We had been leaning towards Sheraton, but they'll need to take their place behind HI. The lady manager the next morning was nice too, hotel was very clean and new. We had a corner suite. Nice!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Not sure if this is a new hotel, but is sure seemed that way. I reserved a king and was pleasantly surprised when I opened the door. It was very large. There was a nice sitting area with a sofa, chair, table, and tv. Room included minifridge, microwave, and coffee maker. Furniture was modern and new. Bed was comfortable. Room was far enough away from I20 that I didn't hear any road noise. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Ozark, Missouri
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

This was my first stay at this property. Although I am in the area occasionally, I have always stayed at other properties. I never even realized this was in the area until it was recommended to me for this stay. It did not disappoint. It is a very nice, updated décor, and the room felt very spacious. Breakfast was nice, nothing out of the ordinary. Can't really recall the desk clerk, so not outstanding, but certainly not bad either. I did not receive the typical platinum upgrade like I usually do, but for a one night stay that was not an issue. Bed was OK, but not as soft and comfy as I like. I wouldn't mind staying here again, but given a choice I think I would go back to my favorite right down the street.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Besides being hard-to-find / not on Siri's RADAR (But she's an idiot as we all know), and a little bit too close to I-20, this was a great hotel.
New, great wall unit and TV, nice cool air conditioning, fresh smelling and pretty darn clean, + very nice staff. Only 2 complaint - 1. I could hear some freeway noise but I just kept my fan on which drowned it out.
2. It was a little dark, like all hotel rooms using CF bulbs.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Jackson/Pearl International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Jackson/Pearl International Airport

Address: 100 Riverwind East Dr, Pearl, MS 39208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Pearl
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Pearl
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Jackson/Pearl International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson/Pearl International Airport. We are conveniently located off of I-20, exit 48 in Pearl, Miss on Riverwind East Drive. We are just 5 miles from the Jackson International Airport. The famous Bass Pro Shop is just a couple of blocks away along with other businesses and attractions such as Trustmark Park, Mississippi Braves Stadium, downtown Jackson, and the Mississippi Coliseum & Fairgrounds. Universities nearby include: University Medical Center, Jackson State University, Belhaven, Millsaps and Hinds Community College. There are several restaurant choices adjacent to the hotel including Ruby Tuesdays, McAlister's Deli, Los Parilleros Mexican Grille, Logan's Roadhouse, Lone Star, Ryan's, Cracker Barrel, and Frisco Deli. Our hotel offers Complimentary Expanded Hot Breakfast, Complimentary Airport Shuttle, Free USA Today, Free local phone calls, & Free High-Speed Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Jackson/Pearl International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Jackson/Pearl International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.