We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Making Me a Regular” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Jackson/Pearl International Airport

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Jackson/Pearl International Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Jackson/Pearl International Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Riverwind East Dr, Pearl, MS 39208   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #7 of 19 hotels in Pearl
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Making Me a Regular”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

I have recently found myself in south Jackson quite regularly for work, and this new Holiday Inn Express property has quickly climbed my list for places to stay when in the area. I have visited a number of Holiday Inn Expresses over the past year, and this is my favorite so far due to the modern room decor and layout, breakfast/sitting room with fireplace, and the fact that they are one of just a few nearby hotels (including other Priority Club, Hilton, and Marriott properties) that always seem to have availability at the state government rate ($77 + tax). I am a huge fan of the all-in-one bed headboard and nightstands, a very Ikea-esque design with great utility (translated "easy access to outlets"). The bed covers always feel too light and thin to me but always leave me surprisingly warmer than expected. I will confess that my first stay here gave me an almost immediate negative impression due to the coffee pot in my room never having been cleaned of old tea bags from a previous traveler, but I gave them a second chance and have never regretted it. Due to the hotel's location right on Interstate 20, I would recommend asking for a room on the opposite end of the hotel. The traffic noise can be a bit loud at times if in an interstate-facing room.

Room Tip: The hotel is right on Interstate 20, so ask for a room that is not facing the traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AleksandraButler, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Jackson/Pearl International Airport, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear JB_advisor,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. I am disappointed to see that we failed to provide you with a clean coffee pot on your first stay. It will definitely be address with our team. I'm so glad to hear that you decided to give another chance and that you enjoyed your last stay. I can assure that we will do everything we can to make your every stay a comfortable and happy one. Thank you for staying with us. Aleksandra Butler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    9
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
13
2
2
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
L.A.
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Recently stayed at this property. The hotel had only been open for 2 months. The suites room was very good size room and bathroom stocked very well with amenities. There seems to be a string of these new hotels recently built between Jackson and New Orleans. I thought the staff was very friendly and helpful, especially being such a newly opened hotel. Buffet breaksfast was the usual Holiday Inn type and was very good with eggs, bacon, sausage, fruits, pastry items, cereal, etc. Would stay here again if in the area and would recommend to others

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AleksandraButler, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Jackson/Pearl International Airport, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Steve,

Thank you for being so kind in reviewing your stay with us. We truly appreciate your feedback regarding the room and our helpful staff as we pride our selves on excellent customer service. We hope that this is the beginning of a long lasting relationship with our hotel. Please feel free to contact our front desk staff or myself for your next booking. Thank you for your business. Aleksandra Butler-aleksandrabutler@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

An ideal hotel stay is one where you hardly remember anything about the place because everything was great and didn't distract from the reason you were there. This hotel certainly achieved this goal. Being so new of course helps. Front desk staff was top notch in helpfulness and friendliness. Desk design in the room was unique, normally out of the way, but slides out to provide ample space. I slept great. Breakfast was ready ahead of time, important when you are leaving early. Very conveniently close to JAN airport.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AleksandraButler, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Jackson/Pearl International Airport, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express and for this great review. We truly appreciate your feedback. I will make sure to share this comment with our Front Desk staff as they always strive to provide an absolute best customer service. Please contact us directly at 601-936-7005 or via email at holidayinnexpresspearl@gmail.com and we will be glad to book your next stay. Thank you for your business. Aleksandra Butler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

As of this review the property has been open 5 weeks. The rooms are modern and the carpet even still smells new. Front desk is very friendly. Breakfast is typical HIE fare. Restaurants are close by and so is the airport. The area appears safe. This hotel is right next to the interstate. Before I turned on the AC/Heat, there was a noticeable road noise. After it was on, the noise was minimal and I had a good night's sleep. Based on my past bad to marginal hotel experiences in the Jackson area, this will be my new place to stay.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper ask for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AleksandraButler, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Jackson/Pearl International Airport, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you for your future travels. If there is anything you should need feel free to contact us, we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Jackson/Pearl International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Jackson/Pearl International Airport

Address: 100 Riverwind East Dr, Pearl, MS 39208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Pearl
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 hotels in Pearl
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Jackson/Pearl International Airport 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson/Pearl International Airport. We are conveniently located off of I-20, exit 48 in Pearl, Miss on Riverwind East Drive. We are just 5 miles from the Jackson International Airport. The famous Bass Pro Shop is just a couple of blocks away along with other businesses and attractions such as Trustmark Park, Mississippi Braves Stadium, downtown Jackson, and the Mississippi Coliseum & Fairgrounds. Universities nearby include: University Medical Center, Jackson State University, Belhaven, Millsaps and Hinds Community College. There are several restaurant choices adjacent to the hotel including Ruby Tuesdays, McAlister's Deli, Los Parilleros Mexican Grille, Logan's Roadhouse, Lone Star, Ryan's, Cracker Barrel, and Frisco Deli. Our hotel offers Complimentary Expanded Hot Breakfast, Complimentary Airport Shuttle, Free USA Today, Free local phone calls, & Free High-Speed Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Tingo and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Jackson/Pearl International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Jackson/Pearl International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.