We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fresh new hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Jackson/Pearl International Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Jackson/Pearl International Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Jackson/Pearl International Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Riverwind East Dr, Pearl, MS 39208   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Pearl
L.A.
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“fresh new hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Recently stayed at this property. The hotel had only been open for 2 months. The suites room was very good size room and bathroom stocked very well with amenities. There seems to be a string of these new hotels recently built between Jackson and New Orleans. I thought the staff was very friendly and helpful, especially being such a newly opened hotel. Buffet breaksfast was the usual Holiday Inn type and was very good with eggs, bacon, sausage, fruits, pastry items, cereal, etc. Would stay here again if in the area and would recommend to others

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AleksandraButler, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Jackson/Pearl International Airport, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Steve,

Thank you for being so kind in reviewing your stay with us. We truly appreciate your feedback regarding the room and our helpful staff as we pride our selves on excellent customer service. We hope that this is the beginning of a long lasting relationship with our hotel. Please feel free to contact our front desk staff or myself for your next booking. Thank you for your business. Aleksandra Butler-aleksandrabutler@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    13
    9
    1
    3
See reviews for
17
4
2
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

An ideal hotel stay is one where you hardly remember anything about the place because everything was great and didn't distract from the reason you were there. This hotel certainly achieved this goal. Being so new of course helps. Front desk staff was top notch in helpfulness and friendliness. Desk design in the room was unique, normally out of the way, but slides out to provide ample space. I slept great. Breakfast was ready ahead of time, important when you are leaving early. Very conveniently close to JAN airport.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AleksandraButler, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Jackson/Pearl International Airport, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express and for this great review. We truly appreciate your feedback. I will make sure to share this comment with our Front Desk staff as they always strive to provide an absolute best customer service. Please contact us directly at 601-936-7005 or via email at holidayinnexpresspearl@gmail.com and we will be glad to book your next stay. Thank you for your business. Aleksandra Butler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

As of this review the property has been open 5 weeks. The rooms are modern and the carpet even still smells new. Front desk is very friendly. Breakfast is typical HIE fare. Restaurants are close by and so is the airport. The area appears safe. This hotel is right next to the interstate. Before I turned on the AC/Heat, there was a noticeable road noise. After it was on, the noise was minimal and I had a good night's sleep. Based on my past bad to marginal hotel experiences in the Jackson area, this will be my new place to stay.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper ask for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AleksandraButler, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Jackson/Pearl International Airport, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you for your future travels. If there is anything you should need feel free to contact us, we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Jackson/Pearl International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Jackson/Pearl International Airport

Address: 100 Riverwind East Dr, Pearl, MS 39208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Pearl
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Pearl
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Jackson/Pearl International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson/Pearl International Airport. We are conveniently located off of I-20, exit 48 in Pearl, Miss on Riverwind East Drive. We are just 5 miles from the Jackson International Airport. The famous Bass Pro Shop is just a couple of blocks away along with other businesses and attractions such as Trustmark Park, Mississippi Braves Stadium, downtown Jackson, and the Mississippi Coliseum & Fairgrounds. Universities nearby include: University Medical Center, Jackson State University, Belhaven, Millsaps and Hinds Community College. There are several restaurant choices adjacent to the hotel including Ruby Tuesdays, McAlister's Deli, Los Parilleros Mexican Grille, Logan's Roadhouse, Lone Star, Ryan's, Cracker Barrel, and Frisco Deli. Our hotel offers Complimentary Expanded Hot Breakfast, Complimentary Airport Shuttle, Free USA Today, Free local phone calls, & Free High-Speed Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Jackson/Pearl International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Jackson/Pearl International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.